We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to everything- friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Orchard Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Convenient to everything- friendly service”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We have stayed here many times in all seasons. The front desk staff has been friendly and helpful. We got in late one night and they unlocked the pool so we could use the hot tub. The pool was warm in November. We ALWAYS request the "quiet" side of the motel as it is right next to the freeway. It is close to shopping malls.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mayandollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    88
    50
    17
    20
See reviews for
84
40
23
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ukiah, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Whatever you do, don't stay on the freeway side of this hotel. Awful noise. Also, make sure you ask for a room with a functional key! Many of the doors were extremely difficult to open due to some kind of malfunction of the magnetic lock or something. I had to try 3 different rooms. It was a big hassle.

The pool was freezing cold and very small. I had even told hotel front desk I was going swimming and no one breathed a word about the lack of heat.

Bed was better than average.
There are better hotels in Turlock but I needed one that accepted pets.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovefur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, CA
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2009

The motel is clean and pretty much generic in its decor and feel. Equipment and services were basic and worked fine (including the air conditioner, thank God!). In spite of being right next to the freeway, our room was quiet. The scenery? The motel is on a lot next to the freeway with pretty much empty dirt lots all around. Don't go for the scenery.

Our stay was, in short, problem free, all was just as expected, and it was a good value.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugbear_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2008

I made a reservation for two nights in an available Suite at the posted internet price at their own website. When i arrived, i was given a different suite and charged the same as booked. The toilet overflowed in the first room we were given and when the inquiry was made at the front desk for maintenance, we were told to come downstairs and get a plunger and fix the problem ourselves. I told them that was unacceptable to me and the moved me to another identical room on the opposite side of the building. Facing the highway and the west-setting sun. By evening we realized the Air Conditioner wasn't cooling the room, and I called the front desk. They informed me the maintenance guy had already gone home and I'd have to wait until the next day. It was over 95 degrees outside. Next day, no maintenance man so I called the front desk about 3:45. They said they're sorry, but the man goes home at 4:00pm and wouldn't have time to fix it that day. I was offered another room, no Suites available. I turned down the offer of a smaller room, since it would mean packing everything up AGAIN and moving to another room AGAIN. Upon check out the next day, I inquired about an adjustment to my rate, since I did not receive satisfactory service. I was denied, and found out a few days later the hotel charged me TWICE for the room. Took almost 2 weeks to get the refund for the over-charge, but did not receive any adjustment for my original charges. Manager refused to take my phone calls. Front desk help refused to put my calls through to the manager. I also had a friend and her kids stop by and knocked on my room. I was not there at the time, I was down at the vending machines getting ice & soda. The Maid let the people into my room without checking who they were or contacting me in any way.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — everything else
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CasualObservation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2008

An average motel for the price and generally clean although the bedspread looked a bit questionable. We were on the side away from the freeway, but given the freeway's relative proximity it was fairly quiet. I got up at night to turn off the fan , but in the dark mistakenly turned the heat on low. After only a minute or two the fire alarm went off and the room was filled with an awful stench. Far beyond a typical dusty heater. I informed front desk in a friendly manner, but she din't seem particularly interested and I did not see her write the room number (#215 ) down.
Decent continential breakfast with hot eggs and sausage, manned by friendly helpful staff

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — AC/heater
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank riverandsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2008

I recommend skipping this motel despite some good qualities. Unfortunately, the beds are terrible. Very cheap serta mattresses with few intersprings and the box frame is worse. In addition their key system needs much improvement. Most guests struggle to get there rooms open and then just leave the door open to make life easier. Also the air conditioning does not work very well for a location in the hot central valley. On the plus side all the staff is friendly and very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank BobbieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2007

Turlock does not have very many hotel options. This Best Western is reasonably good. The room was clean. The service was friendly (I needed to print a document, and the hotel desk clerk did it for me). The breakfast was quite good (a Best Western employee made me a fresh hot waffle). There's no fitness center, and it was too cold to use the pool. The wireless internet access worked well.

In general, it's a decent place to stay if you are in Turlock.

  • Liked — friendly service, good breakfast, good internet access
  • Disliked — no fitness center
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ReallyEnjoyTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#5 of 11 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
11.5 mi away
Best Western Palm Court Inn
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Orchard Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Orchard Inn

Property: Best Western Orchard Inn
Address: 5025 N Golden State Blvd, Turlock, CA 95382-9552 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Orchard Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Orchard Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn! Your favorite sporting events are a short drive away from our Turlock hotel where value, location and quality come together. Do you want to be next to Freeway 99, but still enjoy the comforts of a superior property? Our Turlock hotel is minutes from Stanislaus Fairgrounds where many popular events take place year-round. The Gallo Winery is also in the region, and a favorite destination for tastings and group events. The Hilmar Cheese Factory (R) is another local can't-miss attraction. Enjoy beautiful landscaping and a tranquil countryside setting, but still be close to the charming town. Your Turlock hotel features oversized RV/bus parking, making our property a favorite for truckers, RVers and those traveling with bigger rigs. Employees with the cheese factory, winery and Almost Orchards count on us to deliver the friendly, homey atmosphere that makes business travel better. CSUS also brings business travelers to the area and we're happy to treat everyone like part of the family. Just eight miles from Modesto, California, you can enjoy getting away from it all but still be near modern conveniences. You'll be surrounded by palm and orchard trees at this Turlock hotel where serenity comes easily. Dig into a daily complimentary hot breakfast along with a morning newspaper. Breakfast specials include hot waffles, a fruit and pastry selection and endless 100% Arabica coffee. After breakfast, slip away to the sparkling outdoor swimming pool and hot tub to relax. Free Wi-Fi makes it simple to check the day's agenda or see what's happening in the area. Nearby recreational parks and lakes provide a welcome getaway. However, if a day trip is in order, you're just 40 miles from Stockton Metropolitan Airport and 80 miles from San Francisco. With easy freeway access, a trip to the cities, beaches or deeper into the countryside are all possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Orchard Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Turlock
Turlock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing