We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Reviewed March 16, 2012

This place was so cozy and nice. The owners are really sweet. They had water and snacks for me in my room, which was nice. They had a continental breakfast. The mural on the wall was gorgeous, and it was very quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeafArtist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

DeafArtist

Thank You for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family. The complimentary water and snacks in the room is to Thank You for being our guest. I look forward to hosting you agan on you next trip to Turlock.

Naresh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 70 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stay at Turlock Inn in November for a wedding I was in. The owners are very friendly and hospitable. They make sure the rooms are extra clean, the sheets smell fresh clean. The rooms are upgraded with granite counters and decorated well. They leave complimentary snack and water in each rooms. The hot breakfast was the best and they make the waffles fresh for you! Thank you for a quiet and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kermygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Kermygirl

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you, we enjoy making fresh hot waffles for all of our guests every morning.

Thanks for the cheese, it was a pleasant surprise. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Turlock.

Naresh Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

What's in a name?
Americas Best Value Inn - Turlock.
The name says it all.
Clean,quiet,affordable and the WIFI is reliable and fast!
If you are in need of reliable Internet for business you should stay here.
Great Breakfast, too. Nothing fancy, just good old-fashioned traditional breakfast menu.
Complimentary newspaper so you can check out the local scene.
All the best cable channels like AMC,CNN and TCM.
I have to emphasize that this place is quiet. That is important.
The walls are solid so no sound from adjoining rooms.
I slept very soundly.
What really makes this place special is Mr. Patel !
Mr. Patel knows the art of hospitality.
This is pound for pound the BEST hotel deal in Turlock!

-JASON K

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2011

Jason K

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. Hope everything has worked out well for you. I look forward to hosting you when you are in the Turlock again.

Naresh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Naresh and Amita are very personable and always make us feel welcome. The room is clean each time we stay there. It is quiet and not as hectic as a large chain - easy to get in and out of our room. Nothing fancy, but I find that higher price motels often do not equate to higher service nor luxury. (not quite a five star, but great value.)We do return to this location on each visit. It fits our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salilj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2011

salilj

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our hotel. For the past 30 years it has been our passion to host guests at our hotel. We know there are many choices for you to stay in Turlock, we are happy you gave us the opportunity to serve you. Providing our guests a clean, comfortable, value added room is a choice we make for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next journey through Turlock.

Naresh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is a great value, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Usual waffle breakfast with cereal etc., breakfast options are a bit frugal, but adequate. Rooms are a little aged but quite comfortable. Their is a large mall a mile or so away with a full selection of chain restaurants. Not sure that I would make Turlock a holiday destination, but for a stopover on our route from Vancouver to Phoenix, this is great. We have stayed here 3 times and have never been disappointed. Get the Chains Value card free on the internet and this will give you the optimum rate.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaddyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

gaddyboy

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. As we are all transisioning through these tough economic times providing our guests with clean and comfortable rooms is our top priority. Our goal in the future is to add more variety to our breakfast choices and update our rooms with modern furniture.

We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Vancouver in the Spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

My mother and I stayed for a night in order to be close to the hospital for a relative. Naresh was extremely accommodating, professional and genuinely concerned with our well being and of our relatives condition. Americas Best Value Inn will definitely see me on my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ogaitnas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2011

Ogaitnas 1

Thank you for sharing your experience at my hotel and giving us the opportunity to host you and your mother while you were visiting your uncle in the hospital. I hope your uncle is home and doing well.

Naresh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This was a business trip for me and I needed a clean, economical, safe place to stay. I'd heard of the Turlock Inn but this was my first stay there. I'd stay here again. I like that this is a family owned business and they really care about the people who stay there. Thank you!

Room Tip: There's a price break for the rooms on the South side of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NareshTurlock, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2011

Bev W
Thank you for taking time to share your experience at my hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you and your daughter. I look forward to serving you again on your next trip to Turlock.
Naresh Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
3 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
150 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#3 of 11 in Turlock
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
15 mi away
Ramada Modesto
Ramada Modesto
#5 of 20 in Modesto
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn

Address: 701 20th Century Blvd, Turlock, CA 95380-2387
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range: $91 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn- Turlock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing