We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“NIce place to rest” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Turlock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“NIce place to rest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had a great stay, nice room, nice staff, great breakfast. Room was good, bed comfortable and had hot water. Could hear train, but was only in the morning and was already awake. Nothing to be concerned with, but could hear it.
Workout room and pool were good, didn't use them unfortunately, but good to know they are there.
Received Priority Club welcome gift - always nice!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garrett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, HotelStaff at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Garrett S,

Thank you for your candid review. We are appreciative of your comments about the room and our friendly staff. While we are pleased with your nice comments, we noticed you reviewed the hotel with only 4 stars. Please let us know if we can assist you with anything further.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    10
    1
    10
See reviews for
23
11
8
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I've stayed in Holiday Inn's almost every week for the past 36 years on business, and I very seldom am disappointed with their quality. The Holiday Inn Express in Turlock, California, just reinforces my excellent opinion of this hotel brand. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, I used the on-site washer and dryer, and the facility meet Holiday Inn's high standards. It was an excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Duane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Duane P,

Thank you for your candid review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and we are particularly appreciative of your comments about the quality of service related to the brand. Your positive feedback makes it all worth our efforts. Once again, thank you for your kind remarks and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

My room was large and the bed was comfortable; however, the room was close to the guest laundry - ugh! I turned on my bathroom light as little as possible as it was one switch for light and fan and the fan was noisy and rattled. The "business center" is one computer and printer in a corner of the breakfast lounge. Breakfast was uneven, with much of it prepackaged and reheated.

Room Tip: Be careful on first floor in the 120s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klaviercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear klaviercat,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express hotels as we frequently choose them for road trip stop overs. Based on our stay last night I would rate this one as one of the best in the chain. Friendly and efficent staff, clean & well stocked room, and pleasant and relaxing public areas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsStayOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear LetsStayOn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are pleased that the staff and the service you have received was the highlight of your stay. We’re happy to hear you appreciated our “Friendly and efficient staff” and described our hotel as “one of the best in the chain.” We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class service and are happy doing so.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert ca
Level Contributor
196 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The room was large and clean.
Breakfast disappointed. Reminded me of the Army. Packaged eggs and SOS !
The air conditioner was loud all night, and the bathroom light was connected to the fan, which really bugs me.
I couldn't understand why the room cost more on Tuesday than Monday. The explanation was very vague.
Neither desk clerk knew why there was a statue of Mark Twain outside the building

Room Tip: Book with the hotel. It did better than Kayak
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morteight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelStaff3001, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear morteight,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Here at the Holiday Inn Express in Turlock we value your feedback and value providing great service, guests love. Most importantly, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience the guest service may have caused you. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We are very disappointed to hear your stay was unsatisfactory.

Please contact our front desk team and ask to speak to the front desk manager to ensure your request is made on your next stay.

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We arrived on a Saturday night with no reservations. The lady at the front counter was very nice and helpful. We got our two rooms on the same floor. I was surprised at all the little touches in the handicap room. They really have gone out of their way to make everything comfortable. I really enjoyed the atmosphere. They were having a "movie night" fund raiser. They really seem to care about the community. Very comfortable bed and I am hard to please. Is was clean and the breakfast in the morning was very impressive with helpful staff. They had a pancake maker. Glad we stopped here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynsummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel seems to be fairly new and the location is right off the highway and is easy to get to - the staff here is very pleasant and the breakfast bar was well-stocked and a nice variety of choices. The room was very clean. Minor nuisance: the room door to the hall squeaked. My spouse heard the trains twice but I did not so I really don't know how much if any this might disturb someone.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soundbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#5 of 12 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 12 in Turlock
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Turlock

Property: Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Address: 3001 Hotel Drive, Turlock, CA 95380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Turlock, CA boasts 78 spacious guest rooms and Suites which feature warm, rich and inviting decor. At this Turlock property, you will find the comforts of home with modern accents for your convenience. Our premium amenities include a complimentary FULL HOT breakfast, complimentary Wireless Internet access throughout the entire property, heated pool and spa, 24 hour fitness room and business center. We are less than a mile from California State University Stanislaus, Stanislaus County Fair Grounds, and Pedretti Sports Park and Turlock Regional Sports Complex. Our central location in the heart of the valley places us 90 minutes from San Fracisco, Monterey, and Yosemite National Park. Nearby businesses include Hilmar Cheese, Land O' Lakes, Emanuel Medical Center and Foster Farms. Additionally, we are within walking distance of over 20 different restaurants and shopping at Monte Vista Retail Center, and only a short drive to quaint downtown Turlock, CA. Host your business meeting or special event in our 1,500 square feet of versatile event space. Our team of hospitality professionals will ensure that your event is a complete success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Turlock Hotel Turlock
Holiday Inn Turlock
Turlock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing