We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Our family headed off for a one-week whirlwind tour of college campuses. We knew which campuses our son wanted to see, but made no reservations ahead of time because we wanted flexibility.
The first campus on the list was in Turlock. We had several lodging choices but liked the looks of the Holiday Inn Express. The lobby was clean and inviting and the reception staff was pleasant and welcoming.
Our room felt pretty luxurious for the price. Actually, the beds and pillows felt better than those we had at home! The bath products were really nice too. Breakfast was self-serve but offered eggs, bacon, baked goods, cereals, juice - a pretty decent spread for "continental breakfast!"
At checkout, it occurred to us that some hotel chains offer membership perks, and since our stay had been quite acceptable, we signed up. For the duration of our trip up to Portland and back we looked for Holiday Inn Expresses, and found each one to be just as nice as the first. Some locations also provided us with beverages and snacks on check-in too.
I still haven't figured out whether we'll qualify for a free night in the future or anything, but we were quite pleased with the quality for the price of the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaurT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Turlock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 88 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2010

This is the first time my husband and I have stayed at a Holiday Inn Express. We will definitely be staying with them again. Everyone at this hotel from the person at the front desk to the people who cleaned the rooms were incredibly polite and helpful. The location of this hotel is perfect. There is shopping and restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable. We were there for 4 nights. We'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mol8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Booked this hotel 3 weeks before and got the worst room you could ask for. Looking out to a roof with a big light over window shinning in all night long. Asked to be moved to another room and they said they were full. Later that day I was walking by the front desk and someone else was switching rooms.
Asked for a late check out and the made it for 1:30pm. At 12:00 noon they called our room and told us we that we didn't have a late checkout and we needed to leave. She have us until 1pm or would be charged for another day. When we got to the front desk the girl said she made the mistake and didn't see the ticket. And they shut off the lobby so we weren't able to hang out until our next game and it was 102 outside. When we asked them to open it they said they were cleaning and didn't want us to make a mess. They opened it and told us to please keep it clean.
When we left Sat morning the cleaning lady was two doors down and I thought, oh good, our room will be clean when we come back. We came back 3 hours later and it wasn't clean. I the middle of my daughter's nap they came by and we just told them to give us some clean towels and soap, and that would be fine.
Next year we will stay at the hotel next door, when our whole team comes again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goalie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

The Turlock Holiday Inn Express was a very negative experience for our group. We were in Turlock for a girls' soccer tournament and had quite a large group 10+ rooms. The check-in staff was very rude to some families by informing them, at check-in, that one warning for noise and we would be asked to leave; the family hadn't even checked in yet! The only large room that could accommodate us all for time together was immediately locked up after breakfast. When we finally did get permission to use the room, a hotel staffer came through the room a number of times to inform us it was our job to clean the room when we were finished; it was quite rude. We did ask for late check-outs but were informed that only a certain number of rooms could be used for late check-outs (at 12:30...real late, don't bother) and then received a nasty call from the front desk reminding us to vacate our rooms. The icing on the cake came when our girls and families were waiting in the air conditioned lobby, as the large room was unavailable, only to be told we couldn't be waiting there. Where do you wait then? After a parent agreed to be responsible for the waiting room, we were allowed to use the large room for our group though the cleaning lady made numerous trips through to "watch" us. Considering the hotel was far from full and that they made $2000+ from our group for our two nights of stay, it seems the hotel would have been happy to have us though we felt we were a burden to the company and would never stay there again; we probably will avoid all Holiday Inn Express Hotels after this experience and go to Marriott or a friendly company who appreciates nice families.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolwol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonteVistaHotels, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2010

Hi WolWol,

We would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences you experienced during your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Turlock. I can understand how frustrated you were when trying to find a place for your team to congregate. It is policy to have our breakfast room closed down for a short period of time to clean after breakfast has ended but our staff should have understood the need for your large group and opened the room. We have had problems with large groups in the past making a mess in our breakfast room as well as being disruptive but our agents should understand that not all groups are alike and many do respect the hotel and should also be respected in turn. We have discussed these policies and procedures with our staff and have also shared your feedback with everyone at our hotel as we do strive to provide the highest level of customer services and have fallen short.
We appreciate your business and thank you for choosing our hotel for your group needs. I do hope that you may give us another chance to show you that we do provide great customer service and strive to treat our guests like family. I am very disappointed that our staff did not make your group feel this way. Thank you again for your sharing your experience and if you need anything at all please feel free to contact me.

Thank you,
Savanah

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

We traveled to Turlock for a soccer tournament. As a group we bought a block of about 11 rooms at the Holiday Inn Express for Friday and Saturday nights (there is a Fairfield Inn and Suites next door - stay there!). We travelled for hours to get to the hotel and arrived just after 10pm. The agent that greeted us told us immediately that if she received any complaints at all about the kids, that she was 'within her rights to give us one warning before she asked us to vacate." That left a nice warm feeling with us since we just walked in the door and that was how we were greeted.
We asked for late checkouts and were refused and then they reluctantly opened the room off the lobby for us. Once they did open the room, the housekeeping lady kept walking through the room telling the kids to make sure that they picked up their trash and cleaned up after themselves. The kids were playing bingo, mancala, and other quiet games. One of the dads asked her to stop addressing the chlldren since all the parents were also gathered in the room. She basically told him that he needed to be quiet and listen to her.
In addition to the unaccommodating hotel staff, the coach did not get his reservation honored and had to pay the regular rate instead of the discounted rate. No matter that he had a reservation, the rude agent at the front deks told him that he woudl have to wait until Monday and take it up with someone else.
The hotel itself is OK, decent rooms. However, it is right on the traintracks and the train blows all night long!

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SRU-FireMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonteVistaHotels, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2010

Hi SRU-Fire Mom,

We would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences you experienced during your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express in Turlock. I can understand how off putting it may have been to have our front desk agent greet your group the way they did at check in. It is not our policy to give groups one warning and then ask them to leave. The agent should have handled this differently and is being highlighted on the policies and procedures of group check-ins. We strive always to provide the highest level of customer service and I apologize that some of our staff fell short. Thank you for sharing your experience. Your feedback will assist us in working on areas that need to be addressed. I ask that you give us another chance to show you that we do strive to provide great customer service and we look forward to exceeding your expectations next time you are in the Turlock area.

Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

I stayed four nights on a business trip to CSU Stanislaus. The hotel was selected by university and was an excellent choice. All the staff were very friendly and helpful--front desk, maid service, breakfast room attendant. The room was large with a king bed, desk and chair, and a view of the pool. The bathroom was also large with nice amenities and a coffe pot. The breakfast room was a fair size and crowded each morning. There was a nice array of hot and cold foods, including fresh fruit; the coffee was even good! There was a workroom where the business meeting was held, and it was satisfactory for a group of 15.

The hotel is across the street from a Starbucks and within walking distance of several restaurants. There is a Home Depot close by and a Costco, Target, and other stores a few minutes away. The campus is about 10 minutes away and a nice drive.

I would stay there again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalmSpringsVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2010

It was perfect for what I needed - a quiet, comfortable, clean hotel with good location. There was a movie theater nearby, restaurants, and even some shopping including a Borders, Ross, TJ Maxx, Kohls, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardtx89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#4 of 11 in Turlock
119 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Turlock

Address: 3001 Hotel Dr, Turlock, CA 95380-8428
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range: $113 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Turlock, CA boasts 78 spacious guest rooms and Suites which feature warm, rich and inviting decor. At this Turlock property, you will find the comforts of home with modern accents for your convenience. Our premium amenities include a complimentary FULL HOT breakfast, complimentary Wireless Internet access throughout the entire property, heated pool and spa, 24 hour fitness room and business center. We are less than a mile from California State University Stanislaus, Stanislaus County Fair Grounds, and Pedretti Sports Park and Turlock Regional Sports Complex. Our central location in the heart of the valley places us 90 minutes from San Fracisco, Monterey, and Yosemite National Park. Nearby businesses include Hilmar Cheese, Land O' Lakes, Emanuel Medical Center and Foster Farms. Additionally, we are within walking distance of over 20 different restaurants and shopping at Monte Vista Retail Center, and only a short drive to quaint downtown Turlock, CA. Host your business meeting or special event in our 1,500 square feet of versatile event space. Our team of hospitality professionals will ensure that your event is a complete success! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Turlock Hotel Turlock
Holiday Inn Turlock
Turlock Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing