We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive! Nicely decorated and very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Impressive! Nicely decorated and very clean.”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I was upgraded to a suite that was stunning! The amenities and the size impressed me. It was nice to have an IPod docking station, a bar area, big bathroom, and vaulted ceiling! The staff are very friendly. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Request a suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyNurse2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    53
    11
    5
    4
See reviews for
38
22
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Sea Ranch, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

When traveling, our first check is always to see if there is a Marriott Fairfield near our destination. They are dependably fresh (modern), clean and well maintained, comfortable and a good value. The Fairfield in Turlock succeeds on all those dimensions.

The only disappointment on our recent stay was the slow speed of the internet service -- at times doing not much better than dial up and at other times offering "medium speed" internet access. With the growing ubiquity of smart phones and tablet computers, demand for internet service continues to outstrip capacity. While I understand the challenge this presents to hotels, I do expect better internet service than we experienced on our recent stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley25NorCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The staff is great.!!!! The suites are very nice and comfortable.. very clean. I live in Turlock and go there just to get away and feel pampered.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTHollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised. This is a modern Fairfield inn, that is better than most Marriott courtyards. Very comfortable and good value

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtanpcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stayed here one night because I had a long drive and needed a rest stop. The hotel was clean and located near lots of shops, restaurants and gas stations with diesel. Free breakfast but not a lot of choices on the menu. I would stay here again, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMAX2459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Our room was reasonably spacious and very clean. I was impressed that the noise level from adjacent freeway traffic was negligible, as was noise from the hallway and adjacent rooms. Breakfast was adequate. Staff were young, friendly and helpful. The property sits in the midst of the area's major shopping mall, so there are numerous restaurants and fast food places in the immediate vicinity; thus, eating options are plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAL45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, FL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Did not find the room to be dirty. Pool area is clean, though water is salty. Exercise room only has an eliptical and a couple of treadmills. Breakfast is not so good. Only 1 hot food option - make your own waffles. Over ripened bananas and a few apples. This is farm country in California. They can surely do better with food. Staff seems disinterested in doing their job. Did not even look at my profile before assigning a room. Good location, near highway (CA 99). If train noises keep you up, don't pick this place. If you like to see freight trains go by, this ones for you.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50_US_States_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
69 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#5 of 11 in Turlock
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
Address: 3301 Countryside Road, Turlock, CA 95380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Turlock
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock
Fairfield Inn Turlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing