We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay, well stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Kathleen was great every morning with the breakfast. There was a great variety of choices, loved the waffle maker. Fresh fruit and lots of drink choices. The room was clean and they not only supplied the playpen for my infant but also set it up for me. Only negative is the train.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 143 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2010

We were very disappointed in this hotel. The noise level was terrible with the people above us sounding like they were thrashing their room. Teenagers running down the halls and stairways. The train was heard everytime it passed. The sheets didn't seem clean as it smelled like they hadn't been changed. Their continental breakfast that others had raved about was barely a breakfast at all. All they had was NOT so fresh fruit in cups in the refrigerator and NO breakfast sandwiches as mentioned in their services. They only had instant oatmeal. Their coffee was extremely watered down. The shower water was lukewarm. We will NOT stay here again. So disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dakine_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

On our way up North we stopped in Turlock and stayed at the Fairfield Inn & suites. The staff is gracious, the price is right, the rooms and beds are very nice. The morning breakfast was good. The location is excellent, a number of resturants with in walking distance, plus shopping. There are trains that run throughout the night, however they have triple pane windows to keep the noise down. If you are concerned, get a room in the front.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBlue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Stayed here a few times. Staff were all nice. The housekeeping was hit or miss most times. mini suite was very modern with a very good bed. Wifi is painfully slow in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_Cub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

This Fairfield Inn recently opened, and everything felt new and very clean. The front desk woman was very gracious and friendly. We stayed in Room 214, next to the elevators. We were concerned with noise from the elevators, but heard nothing! The room had a excellent king bed, nice flat screen TV, good internet, and clean and comfortable bathroom facilities.

The hotel is near a large shopping area, with lots of restaurants and shopping. You could even walk if you wanted. The area felt very safe.

I can recall nothing negative to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank azcraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

I frequently stay at this hotel and the staff is great. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast included with the stay is a nice feature. The railroad tracks near the hotel can be a bit of a distraction but the rooms are generally quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kensin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonteVistaHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2010

Hi!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites here in Turlock. We strive to provide the highest quality of service and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Excellent service and nice quiet room. Business service were great and just what expected. Very consistent quality.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
Thank Petey07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#4 of 11 in Turlock
123 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
155 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
1.1 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock

Address: 3301 Countryside Dr, Turlock, CA 95380-8439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range: $117 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Turlock
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock
Fairfield Inn Turlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing