We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Turlock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Turlock
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is great place if you are traveling through California and need just to sleep over for a night. Suits are spacious, clean and quiet and bed is very comfortable. We spent only one night there and we were more than satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loris Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Though we are an extended stay hotel, we fit the needs of those traveling needing a place to stay during their travels. Excited that your stay was exactly what you needed. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    7
    7
    8
See reviews for
9
6
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 817 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

The property appears rather new and is in great shape. The reception at the front desk was very friendly, warm and professional. Check-in was super fast.

The suite was great, although not very spacious as there were two queen beds in it. Everything was very clean.

Even though my suite was close to the highway it was quiet at night.

I was tired and didn't feel like going out for dinner, so I used the hotel's "food shop" for a few microwaveable things. It worked out great, so I decided to do the same thing again in the morning for breakfast.

The only thing I was missing was a pool. I know they have an arrangement with a pool/spa facility off property, but it is not as convenient since you have to use your car. I just wasn't in the mood for driving anymore on that day.

I redeemed 5000 PC points for this stay. It was well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Great to hear that your overall experience with Candlewood Suites was great and that you were able to receive IHG Reward Points (previously know as Priority Club). Great travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise for Turlock, CA. The one bedroom suites are very large and really well updated. There is a rather large kitchen (large for a hote), a very nice sized bathroom (also updated), a large bedroom, and nice sized sitting area. Everything appears to be clean and in order. My only complaint is the couch in my room is very worn and stained (time for a new one for sure). Also, I think it is for environmental reasons, but they obviously do not use bleach as all my towels have an off-white color to them.

All in all probably the best choice in Turlock if you are staying a long time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew_branham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are pleased that your stay was pleasant and above expectation. We will keep moving forward in offering our guest a clean and presentable place to stay. We will also look into the situation with the couch. Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again.
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our first experience at staying at a Candlewood Suites, but it was very pleasant. The room was spacious, and very clean. Breakfast is not provided but that was not a problem, as several fast food restaurants are near. We especially appreciated being able to catch up on our laundry, as we had been traveling for a couple of weeks. We got a discount at the restaurant next door, and had a great dinner. Would recommend this motel if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TN_Traveler60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are pleased to hear that your stay with us met your expectations. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Turlock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Walking in no body at the desk. After a while a front desk clerk came to check me in. She didn't ask me what I was waiting for I told her if she had any rooms,that's rude for a place like this . The rate was ok . The room was nice but smell was out of this world . Please let me know how u could sleep through that Oder .

Room Tip: Your guess is good as mine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Kathy L,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and sincerely apologize for your experience. We will take the corrective actions to insure situations like this do not occur in the future. We hope that you give us the opportunity to make it up to you when your travels bring you back to Turlock, CA.

Kind Regards.

Wannetta Carter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Turlock hotels

Cerritos, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I take my hat off to the young lady who went out of her way to make my stay the the way I like, not to just show me they care but going above and beyond to make the stay like home . I usually stay at the xpress but gave this great hotel a try , I will be back ! Thanks Nisha and rose you girls made my stay wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrong_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
We are pleased to hear that your stay exceed your expectaion. Everyone at Candlewood works hard toward making sure each of our guest enjoys their stay. We thank you for the kind words and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

First time stay at a Candlewood property. Pleasant, clean long term stay hotel. It's a bit on the expensive side for Turlock but all rooms come with a kitchen (nice but no oven).
Rooms are quiet between floors but the walls separating rooms are a little thin. I was surprised to learn that the rooms are cleaned once a week but fresh towels are available. Bed was comfortable.
The best thing about this property is the quality of the front desk staff. Everyone was pleasant. I don't remember everyone's name but Geoff, Ravi, Peter and Grace were great... Kudos to the other front desk staffers.
I especially liked the fact that there were no big groups of kids!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Turlock.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#5 of 11 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Turlock

Property: Candlewood Suites Turlock
Address: 1000 Powers Ct, Turlock, CA 95380-8455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Candlewood Suites, Turlock the one and only extended stay hotel in the area. Candlewood Suites Turlock is centrally located just minutes from Emanuel Medical Center, University of Stanislaus and Pedretti Park (walking distance) in Turlock. We are only 12 miles a way from Modesto and all the major hospitals (Kaiser, Sutter Memorial and Doctors Medical Center of Modesto) and international companies in the area (E. & J. Gallo, Conagra Foods, Seneca Foods, Sensient Technology, Bunge, Del Monte and many more). Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Our guests will enjoy the one of the best restaurants in town right next to our hotel and will receive great discounts on their meals. For those guests that prefer to Dine In our Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream or enjoy our out-door grill Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project and temporary medical assignments Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites is ready to serve you. We are a pet friendly hotel (Pet fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing