We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted try this hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Turlock
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is our first time trying this hotel. I always like the option to cook versus eating out especially if we are driving our own car. We were on our way to a timeshare property at Point Arena so we had groceries brought from home. Eating out takes at least 2 hours - while I can whip out fantastic dinner in 1 hour. The room is big, the kitchen had sufficient tools to cook.
We ate breakfast in room because the hotel does not provide breakfast.
Instead of buying timeshare, I could have stayed this kind of place!
I will definitely use this kind of hotels with kitchen. I could get chain hotel room cheaper but wanted to try out....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldprune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We are glad to hear that our facility met beyond your needs. We look forward in seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Turlock
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 56 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had a great stay at this Candlewood. Huge room with every "extended stay" amenity you could possibly need. Good, not great, mattress. Good internet service. Laundry room. Fitness room with small weight machine & dumbells. Lots of restuarants and shopping just blocks away. Great staff. No restuarant or free breakfast but plenty to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hwkrdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We appreciate your time in evaluating your stay with us. It is good to hear that our facility met your needs and much more. We apologize for the mattress and we are working on this issue to ensure future stays do not encounter the same issue. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Understand. I normally travel for business. Occasionally for vacation. This was business. The whole concept of this chain (it is part of Holiday Inn) is to provide services for a long term stay. There is no restaurant onsite. There is no free 'breakfast'. There's not even a pool (shock!). But there is a laundry room, a workout room, a real kitchen (with range, dishwasher, full size fridge, microwave, and dishes, glasses, silverware, ect). The rooms are like efficiency apartments. This one was near the freeway, gas stations, restaurants, Costco right next door. It was quiet, friendly, easy to get into and out of, had decent internet. And the cable was good. So many channels, their guide couldn't list them all. I've traveled to all 50 states, 4 continents. I want a place away from home, like home. My only complaint is that when I tried to come back the following week, it was full. I own two timeshares. I've traded them for vacations elsewhere. If this was what I got as a timeshare, I'd think it was a good exchange. Nuff said.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cws S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

We value your evaluation toward our hotel. We hope to provide each of our guests the home away from home feel during their stay with our amenities. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Candlewood Suites is a favorite of ours on our way through California. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. The staff that we know, namely Grace and Rosemary, are so friendly and accomodating. We stay there onbly one or two times a year for just a night but Grace always remembers that we like an extra blanket and has it ready for us when we get our key or leaves it in the room. The recliner is the best. Just wish all hotels had one. We missed Grace this time but as usual Rosemary made us feel right at home. Though they don't have breakfast like most of the hotels we stay in there is a pantry with all kinds of goodies to take on the honor system and back to your room. We do enjoy eating in a restaurant for breakfast once in awhile so this is not a problem with us. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

well to start off i was there on the night of the so called fire so u mean to tell me with all the inspections this place goes through the detectors wernt working ,not a chance its called seeing and hearing impaired incase you didnt know cause when the lights flash its telln us hearing impaired peolpe like me to leave the premisis this is a very nice hotel but dont bash the people who run it cause they saved that guys life ,from what i heard was he was cooking and fell asleep his food jus burnt ( NO FIRE ) i was next door to him and the kid who got him out of the smokey room should get an award ,i think that if you want to talk get your facts children or jus lay in your room and do wat your good at.

Room Tip: away from cry babys
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Staff && House keeping are very friendly and great!! We had a few mishaps. 4/13 our smoke alarms went off at about 11:55pm... I called down to the front desk only to be told it was a false alarm. The alarm kept screaming in our room... we peeked out into the hall to find the ENTIRE 2nd floor was covered in smoke!! The front desk didn't bother to call anybody on the 2nd or 3rd floor to tell them about the smoke. They told the fired department that it was a false alarm. The FD finally showed about 45 minutes later to evacuate the top 2 floors. They pushed CO2 through the floors to clear them out. We had to sit in the lobby/outside and wait for the ok to go back in our rooms. Finally at about 2 am we settled back in our smoke filled rooms. We did notice that only about half the first floor and half the 2nd floor smoke detectors were working/ going off. 3rd floor was silent. It was an interesting night. Made me feel a little unsafe to not even recieve a phone call about the smoke on the floor....

Room Tip: End room...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Paddy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Dear Paddy L,

We deeply apologize for the incident that occurred at the hotel the night you stayed. This is not a usual occurrence. The safety and security of our guests is of utmost concern to us. The staff has since had additional training on how to evacuate guests in the off chance this should happen again. Thank you again and I sincerely hope this has not deterred you from staying again.

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

you would think that this is a five star hotel by the the way we were took care of ,this hotel went above and beyond to cater to me and my mothers needs as she is in a wheel chair and did not want to leave the hotel cause she said it felt as she were at home (Thank You Staff)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank greenest11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
1.3 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#4 of 11 in Turlock
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Turlock

Address: 1000 Powers Ct, Turlock, CA 95380-8455
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range: $107 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Candlewood Suites, Turlock the one and only extended stay hotel in the area. Candlewood Suites Turlock is centrally located just minutes from Emanuel Medical Center, University of Stanislaus and Pedretti Park (walking distance) in Turlock. We are only 12 miles a way from Modesto and all the major hospitals (Kaiser, Sutter Memorial and Doctors Medical Center of Modesto) and international companies in the area (E. & J. Gallo, Conagra Foods, Seneca Foods, Sensient Technology, Bunge, Del Monte and many more). Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet. Our guests will enjoy the one of the best restaurants in town right next to our hotel and will receive great discounts on their meals. For those guests that prefer to Dine In our Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream or enjoy our out-door grill Much larger than the average hotel room and more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project and temporary medical assignments Whether your visit brings you to us for business or pleasure, one night or an extended stay, the Candlewood Suites is ready to serve you. We are a pet friendly hotel (Pet fee applies). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing