We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Turlock

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn Turlock
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    36
    46
    29
    36
See reviews for
56
26
31
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were at a tournament in the area, and the team was booked here. We walked into the lobby, and it is a disaster- messy and outdated. We got our rooms for our family, and walked to them. As I passed the laundry room the stench of cigarettes overwhelmed me. One of our rooms was a smoking room as they were out of non-smoking rooms. Walked in and the smoke and stench was horrendous. We went to the non smoking room, and it was marginally better. We immediately went back to the office and checked out, and cancelled all the team's rooms. We went to the comfort suites next door and had a nice stay. A couple families stayed at the days inn , and had a horrible week. I warn you - DO NOT STAY HERE! Dirty, smells, horrible service.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dgrayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dphillips209, Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay, although when your coach called to make a group reservation, I did inform him we had only smoking rooms available. As a non-smoker myself, I understand that most non-smokers would find smoking rooms unsatisfactory, which is why I made this fact very clear to your coach. Later in the evening, the coach called to cancel the remaining rooms and we did this without penalty, even though it was past the cancellation deadline. Again I am sorry for your experience, but this seems to be a communication issue between the coach and families staying.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ione
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Clean, not fancy, nice for a sleep over, did not utilize breakfast, but they had coffee, cereal, toast, etc. A comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 270travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dphillips209, Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for the 4 Star Review of Days Inn - Turlock. We are delighted you found our staff to be friendly. We work hard to make every guest feel welcome and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff work hard to ensure rooms are kept up to a high standard of cleanliness and our maintenance team work hard to ensure everything works for a trouble free and enjoyable stay. I am delighted to share your comments with our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#3 of 12 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
24.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn- Merced
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Turlock

Property: Days Inn Turlock
Address: 185 N Tully Rd, Turlock, CA 95380-3731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Turlock 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing