We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor contitons in the room”
Review of Days Inn Turlock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Turlock
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Reviewed September 28, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Douglas K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dphillips209, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 213 of 249 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dphillips209, Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The first thing about my stay was that it was the quickest check-in I've ever experienced at a motel/hotel. Every thing was ready including the room key cards and breakfast tickets.
The room was also clean and neat.
The down side was the noise level from the freeway. There were too many empty trucks banging their way down the freeway to count.
We also had trouble with the electrical outlet by the sink until we pushed the reset button on the gfi outlet.
The other issue was also fixable, the TV had a fuzzy picture like you were watching over the air tv forty years ago. We finally found the problem was the loose cable wire going into the wall.
The free breakfast was not the most robust, but it was fairly typical of most motel breakfasts.
Overall, I would say that if I had to choose again, I would choose a different location further from the freeway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dphillips209, Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback with a 3 star review.
This helps us to make improvements.

As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and clean, comfortable rooms where everything works, to make your stay trouble-free and enjoyable. We work hard to earn our reputation as "The Best Value Under the Sun."

We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us.

We are prepared to resolve any situation that does not meet our high standards. As your Hosts, we are empowered to meet your needs in a timely manner.

We are pleased to provide useful local recommendations and information.

We are proud to be your friendly, attentive and professional hosts.

Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us or any other Days Inn location worldwide for "The Best Value Under the Sun."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had the noisiest room there closest to freeway. The door had large gaps around it and no weather stripping. Carpet was dirty and AC/heater thermostat not adjustable had to constantly modify temperature .
I asked to be moved to a room furthest from highway. This room was better.
I found a used wash cloth on shower curtain. Later after check out Days Inn charged me $5 for a towel we did not steal our soil beyond cleanability.
Counter person not very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dphillips209, Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We do have a full time Room Inspector who checks each room after the Room Attendant is finished, to ensure the highest quality and that nothing is missed.

Although guest claims could not be verified because nothing was mentioned until after the guest had checked out and realized he had been charged $5 for the damaged item, we did issue a credit for $5. for guest satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Norma M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dphillips209, Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dphillips209, Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was the second stay in the motel. The first was about ten years ago. The room was clean, and the maid service was good. The room was small, but adequate. The location was near the home of those that we came to visit. The noise level was generally good. We did not eat breakfast at the motel. We are likely to visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dphillips209, Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We're happy you enjoyed your return stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and clean, comfortable rooms where everything works, to make your stay trouble-free and enjoyable. We work hard to earn our reputation as "The Best Value Under the Sun."

We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us.

We are prepared to resolve any situation that does not meet our high standards. As your Hosts, we are empowered to meet your needs in a timely manner.

We are pleased to provide useful local recommendations and information.

We are proud to be your friendly, attentive and professional hosts.

Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us or any other Days Inn location worldwide for "The Best Value Under the Sun."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turlock hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#3 of 11 in Turlock
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
165 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Turlock

Address: 185 N Tully Rd, Turlock, CA 95380-3731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range: $59 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Turlock 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing