We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed Review” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Turlock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Turlock
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Groveland
2 reviews
“Mixed Review”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The first thing about my stay was that it was the quickest check-in I've ever experienced at a motel/hotel. Every thing was ready including the room key cards and breakfast tickets.
The room was also clean and neat.
The down side was the noise level from the freeway. There were too many empty trucks banging their way down the freeway to count.
We also had trouble with the electrical outlet by the sink until we pushed the reset button on the gfi outlet.
The other issue was also fixable, the TV had a fuzzy picture like you were watching over the air tv forty years ago. We finally found the problem was the loose cable wire going into the wall.
The free breakfast was not the most robust, but it was fairly typical of most motel breakfasts.
Overall, I would say that if I had to choose again, I would choose a different location further from the freeway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dphillips209, Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback with a 3 star review.
This helps us to make improvements.

As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and clean, comfortable rooms where everything works, to make your stay trouble-free and enjoyable. We work hard to earn our reputation as "The Best Value Under the Sun."

We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us.

We are prepared to resolve any situation that does not meet our high standards. As your Hosts, we are empowered to meet your needs in a timely manner.

We are pleased to provide useful local recommendations and information.

We are proud to be your friendly, attentive and professional hosts.

Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us or any other Days Inn location worldwide for "The Best Value Under the Sun."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    38
    53
    36
    53
See reviews for
73
33
34
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had the noisiest room there closest to freeway. The door had large gaps around it and no weather stripping. Carpet was dirty and AC/heater thermostat not adjustable had to constantly modify temperature .
I asked to be moved to a room furthest from highway. This room was better.
I found a used wash cloth on shower curtain. Later after check out Days Inn charged me $5 for a towel we did not steal our soil beyond cleanability.
Counter person not very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dphillips209, Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We do have a full time Room Inspector who checks each room after the Room Attendant is finished, to ensure the highest quality and that nothing is missed.

Although guest claims could not be verified because nothing was mentioned until after the guest had checked out and realized he had been charged $5 for the damaged item, we did issue a credit for $5. for guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Turlock hotels

South Pasadena
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was the second stay in the motel. The first was about ten years ago. The room was clean, and the maid service was good. The room was small, but adequate. The location was near the home of those that we came to visit. The noise level was generally good. We did not eat breakfast at the motel. We are likely to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dphillips209, Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We're happy you enjoyed your return stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

As our guest, you can expect warm hospitality and clean, comfortable rooms where everything works, to make your stay trouble-free and enjoyable. We work hard to earn our reputation as "The Best Value Under the Sun."

We are personally responsible and strive to ensure you have an exceptional stay with us.

We are prepared to resolve any situation that does not meet our high standards. As your Hosts, we are empowered to meet your needs in a timely manner.

We are pleased to provide useful local recommendations and information.

We are proud to be your friendly, attentive and professional hosts.

Our greatest compliment is for you to return to us or any other Days Inn location worldwide for "The Best Value Under the Sun."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turlock hotels
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#5 of 11 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Turlock

Property: Days Inn Turlock
Address: 185 N Tully Road, Turlock, CA 95380
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Turlock 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing