We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair at best”
Review of Days Inn Turlock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Turlock
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
WILTON
2 reviews
“Fair at best”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This motel is definitely cheap however the carpets were stained badly which gave the indication that they may or may not be cleaned. TV remote was no good put in new batteries and they only lasted about 15 mins. If you want cheap then stay, if you want nice then go somewhere else. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JIM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dphillips209, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We are following up by making sure all the carpets are shampoo and in excellent condition - replaced if needed.

At Daysinn, you can expect warm hospitality and clean, comfortable rooms.
We have met with the housekeeping staff to ensure any future issues are reported and taken care of without delay.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    42
    56
    40
    54
See reviews for
78
37
35
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
RENO
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a satisfactory property to utilize when you need a place to stay....and know that there are some standards that are met in order to utilize the Days Inn name.

We will use this facility again in the future....it serves our needs perfectly....a place to sleep while passing through and visiting family.

We did not attend the Continental Breakfast....it was "fly season" in the Valley and the thought of flies coming in and out as the guests came and went was not a welcoming thought.

We had multiple flies in our guest room....I noticed that when housekeeping is cleaning rooms they leave the doors open and of course the flies enter and "stay". I realize that there is not much that can be done do to the area....but possibly during "this season" management can implement housekeeping doors closed more when occupied in the rooms....or having someone go back through and "kill" the flies.

That was the ONLY bad part....the flies.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank ANDREW G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dphillips209, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback.
We work hard to provide our guests with warm hospitality and clean, comfortable rooms.

As mentioned, breakfast is included in the price, and served daily between 6am-9am, so please feel free to take advantage of the free continental breakfast during your next stay. Of course, each room also has a coffee pot for your convenience.

We have housekeeping to ensure they keep guest room doors closed while serviing the rooms to ensure any fly stay outside of the room. Thank you for the valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN BERNARDINO
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Worst stay i ever experienced.Was in towen with my daughter and husband for his fathers wedding. Check was good, was able to check in early. As soon as we walked into our room we were met by a loud clicking noise from the refrigerator. Which i requested for my daughter smedications. I had noticed that there was day light coming through from around the door and that the opening at the bottom was big enough to stick my hand under. My husband went to the front desk and complained about these 2 issues and asked if there was another room. The lady said No and that they would send a repair man. A 18 yr old boy arrived 15 mintues after and said that it looked like the lining of the door needed to be replaced and that all the rooms woul dbe like that. He said that we could just unplug the frig if it botheres us. Which we could not to b/c of my daughters medication. He again said that there wasnt a more rooms. After that the issues piled up. I asked if i coul dhae a refund so i can change hotels. I was told that i had to cancel within a certain time or i would still be charged for my stay. The battery cover for the remote was missing and there was no batteries. (which my husband had to go to the lobby to get) The toliet paper roll was empty. There where 3 flies in the room. A cigarette burn in the sheets. The desk chair was disgusting. There where stains all over it and what looked to be pizza crumbs all over it. 2 of the wall lights did not work. I did not feel safe at all staying there with the door the way it was. the noise coming throuigh the door at night was unberable. My 6 yeat old daughter stepped on 2 goat head thorns that made her foot bleed and made her cry.Needless to say neither one of us received any sleep the 2 night we were there from the noise through the door to the coninutous clicking from the fridge. I would like to be contacted. This was the WORST stay i have ever experience.I will never go back or recommend this chain to anyone!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank HAYLEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dphillips209, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Turlock, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We apologize for any issues you experienced at our hotel. However since we have no such (18 yr old or even close) maintenance person working for us, we are not sure if you have the right hotel, certainly our doors do not show light through them as described. Please feel free to contact us to discuss further. 209.634.2944. Darren. Front Desk Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Turlock hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Turlock hotels
3.4 mi away
Best Western Orchard Inn
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Turlock
Comfort Suites Turlock
#5 of 11 in Turlock
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Turlock

Property: Days Inn Turlock
Address: 185 N Tully Rd, Turlock, CA 95380-3731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Turlock 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing