We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet?” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Turlock

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Turlock
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Certificate of Excellence
Oroville, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Quiet?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

If you want quiet, don't try this place.

As soon as you step out of the car you can smell the cattle area nearby. Thank goodness I didn't notice that in the hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated and well laid out. We had asked for a quiet room when we booked and reminded the desk clerk of that. She put us in a room next to a room of young soccer players, who got into the room and proceeded to be extremely loud in the room and in the hallway. Luckily the desk clerk did move us when we requested that, but at first she was going to put us directly above the room of soccer players. When my husband balked at that, she did agree. But really, it seems like a bit of forethought on her part could have avoided a lot of hassle on everyone's part!

Then even in a quieter area, we could hear the freeway noise all night and a side road's noise, as well as a train.

The complementary breakfast was good and actually had several options past the expected. Everything around the hotel seemed clean and well-kept.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gdncd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    28
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
41
14
4
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2010

I don't think I've ever felt a more cushy rug under my feet at a hotel. Stayed 8/8/10. Woke to the smell of coffee & bacon. Very conveniently located off freeway. Hotel seemed very new.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank realpatontheback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ca
Level Contributor
91 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

This has to be the nicest COmfort Suites stay I have ever had. The room was large, beds very comfortable and extremely clean. The hot breakfast was great and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. Great place to stay.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank drinkmilkCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

Our softball team stayed at the Turlock Comfort Suites and we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms are all good sized suites, with very comfortable beds, flat screen TVs, and a couch that converts to a bed. Bathrooms were nice with the curved shower curtains. There was a mini fridge and microwave in each room. The best part was the complimentary full breakfast: Eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, breads, muffins, coffee, milk & OJ. The hotel was booked full with multiple groups and the staff was scrambling to supply enough food for everyone. This hotel is rather new and the front desk staff seem a little green, but were friendly. It is very close to the freeway, so the rooms on the West end of the hotel do hear some freeway noise. There is lots of shopping and restaurants just North of the hotel. I would definitely recommend the Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katnjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe, NV
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

Was really impressed with this hotel. The furnishings and appointments were very upscale. Room was perfectly quiet and spacious. The breakfast the next morning had something for everyone in the family. Room was spacious enough for the five in my family. Hotel has been open for only a few months and the Manager told me that most Comfort Suites aren't appointed as nicely as this one. This location was built using new guidelines from the chain's mgmt. Great place - will stop here in all future visits to California's Central Valley.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llloydxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Turlock
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Turlock
Hampton Inn Turlock
#1 of 11 in Turlock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Orchard Inn
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Turlock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Turlock
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Turlock
12.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Modesto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Turlock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Turlock

Property: Comfort Suites Turlock
Address: 191 N Tully Rd, Turlock, CA 95380-3731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Turlock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Turlock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Turlock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Turlock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Turlock Hotel Turlock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing