We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bakery and Deli”

Cover's Bakery and Deli
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Tuolumne
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have a vacation home that is very close to Cover's and always go there for breakfast. Their homemade bread french toast with their homemade maple syrup and homemade apple sauce is to die for. All of their bakery goods and deli sandwiches are the best in the area. If you go for breakfast don't be in a hurry as your breakfast is a work of art and takes time to prepare!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

Took my Grandson there for Cinnamon rolls. Always a good choice. The bakery goods are the best around!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

We enjoyed visiting Cover's. We walked around to look and feed the animals followed by a fairly expensive train ride and then lunch. The food was very good. Great shop inside the bakery. The old truck with bales of hay around it was perfect for a family picture. Would recommend.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theheatonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018

Took my Granddaughters here for the train ride, petting zoo, part and lunch. Very sweet experience. Lunch was good. home baked products. Skip the fries, not the best.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 596colleenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Cover's is a delightful bakery and deli. Lots to choose from for a light lunch or snack. A small train ride around the grounds is available. They are famous for their "mile high" pies - both fruit and meat. Also popular is their apple cider and sauce. We each ordered a sandwich and apple sauce came on the side. The lunch was delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank HarCun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cover's Bakery and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Cover's Bakery and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing