We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop for the deli lunch but take home a mile high pie”

Cover's Bakery and Deli
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Tuolumne
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 9, 2018

You're gonna love this place. We had a great lunch of sandwiches and salads. I think they make all their bread there. It's also an apple ranch so they sold their apple cider in jugs which we polished off with lunch. The kids played in the playground and in the petting zoo and we all took a train ride around the property. It's adorable! Then we brought home the mile high apple pie and had it for dessert that night. Oh, and we had some of their delicious pastries with lunch. It was a big hit!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GinOaklandCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 42 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2018

I can't speak about their food. We only go there for their cinnamony, juicy apple dumplings! We have been there many times and once we were lucky enough to arrive just after a fresh batch had come out of the oven. They have other pastries, but we always choose the dumplings.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CFIPilotsWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

What fun we had riding the train and seeing all the farm animals. A pony, some chickens and ducks, a cow and her baby, and some rabbits were all there. Our 3 year old granddaughter loved it. Then we had lunch in the restaurant/gift shop. It was great. Their homemade pies are the best. We'll definitely be back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Francie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

If you like excellent pies, you absolutely must stop here. They offer a large selection of fruit pies and pastries which are simply about as good as it gets. You order at a counter and seat yourself in a quaint dining area. A very pleasant way to treat yourself to excellent cooking. Go and enjoy!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Len T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Cover’s Bakery and Deli is a hidden gem located just off Tuolumne Road between the small towns of Tuolumne and Soulsbyville. The place is located a couple of miles off the main drag (Hwy 108) as you travel through Sonora, but it’s worth the diversion. Originally associated with an apple farm, the restaurant currently offers up tasty breakfasts and lunches. And then the bakery has a variety of pies, jams, candies, etc. There’s a small country store inside the restaurant — and a nearby train ride for the kids. Our visit was vert satisfying!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank T5940NUdavidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cover's Bakery and Deli also viewed

 

Been to Cover's Bakery and Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing