We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deal for a Quick Stop”
Review of Motel 6 Tulare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Tulare
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Reviewed August 20, 2007

This was a good deal for one night ($46 for 2 adults). We were on a roadtrip and had planned on stopping halfway. This was a good deal and the room was clean. Not somewhere you want to hang out, but good if you're on your way somewhere else! We checked in late at night, and had no problems. I would recommend asking for extra towels when you check in, the towels in the room are pretty small. The motel is right off Highway 99, and about a block from Starbucks, Wal-Mart, and Washington Mutual; a very convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travelallover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 42 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2006

this was the worst motel 6 I have ever went to, the room was so small that only one can pass at a timejust to get on the other bed. it was okay at first until me and my spouse went to sleep and both had to get up just for either of us to use the bathroom.what was the worst part was that in the morning I went and took a shower I found no courtsey shampoo, one towel each, hardly no water pressure , then I noticed the very worst part of it all a zillion ants so I got out of the shower and one of the beds (the one our clothes were laid out on was covered in ants even my underwear. so my spouse tells them at the office and all he gets is thanks for letting us know! so I went up there after shaking my clothes out so I could wear them, and said to the lady desk clerk ya know there are ants all over that room she said your husband told me I said well thats gross they were in my panties even my hairbrush she said okay and kind of chuckled I said thats a bunch of crap ya know you guys need pest control and I am not thrilled I cant even use my brush on my hair. The lady did not even say I am sorry for the inconviennce so I will not go to any motel 6 ever again. not even common courtsey from that woman. I have had some pretty bad rooms before even nasty dirty rooms but all I do is say something to the clerk and they change my room or offer a comp. but that was a bit much to ask the woman in tulare she was too busy sitting on her butt doing nothing and gettin paid wish we all could get that knda work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2006
2  Thank flygirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2006

Small rooms; our 2 non-smoking-rooms smelled of smoke;
the staff not very helpful: when we arrived there was no water in the bathrooms - we get no information about this by our check-in.
We asked for connecting rooms, but didn't get them.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank valerie987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LuigiGuerra87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: todas son iguales
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tulare

Address: 1111 N Blackstone St, Tulare, CA 93274-2347
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range: $60 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tulare 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tulare is within walking distance to many restaurants. Shopping is within 1 mile. Visit Visalia Convention Center, 10 miles or King's Fair and King's Speedway, 21 miles. Enjoy our outdoor pool. Relax with Wi-Fi in all modern rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Tulare
Tulare Motel Six
Tulare Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing