We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Clean, well maintained, good breakfast, nice lounge area, easy access to freeway, and a great staff. Rooms decors are up to date. Pool area is sufficient. I will definitely stay here whenever I'm in town.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your review! The team is thrilled that you encountered our hotel to be a great place to stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    230
    46
    11
    3
See reviews for
221
190
52
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ellicott city, md
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at this Best Western Hotel for two nights while visiting the Sequoia National Park. Perhaps the only Cons I could say about this hotel is the lack of an elevator for accessing the rooms on the 2nd floor. Nevertheless the stairways do not feel steep at all; I and my family had no problem walking up to the 2nd floor with our heavy luggage. Besides that, I can say this Best Western Hotel is as good as many of the 5-star hotels. It is conveniently located right by the CA Rt 99. The room was quite and spacious; fresh and super clean. It's even got a refrigerator and a microwave oven in the room. Their breakfast was delicious and plenty. Then the ladies in the breakfast area and on the front desk were kind and sincere. I will recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank star21042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Sequoia National Park and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. Your kind words affirm what we try to accomplish with each guest’s stay, and that is, to offer the best value. We're humbled that you consider our hotel to be mentioned among 5-star quality hotels, even though we don't offer an elevator. Although an elevator is not available, we try to make up for that by offering other amenities that are important to our guests which you were kind to highlight in your review. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

From the time we checked in to the time we left our experience was great.. Everyone is friendly and helpful.. I would stay here again in a min.. Actually I booked my room already for next month. Thank you Terry and staff for taking good care of us...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lorrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

I attended a sales conference here and had a wonderful experience. The restaurant serves great food and the staff is extra nice. I would recommend a suite if one is available. They are beautiful. As far as conferences go, You should definitely consider this hotel. Catering goes out of their way to accommodate any request you may have.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank bullsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton Ca.,, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

My job requires me to travel to the Fresno/Visalia area every month for the past four years, I stayed at the Best Western Town & Country Inn my first trip and have never looked for another hotel in that area since. I have always appreciated how well run this hotel is and their attention to details. They have an outstanding complimentary breakfast and a fine fitness center that I always take advantage of. My expense report allows me to stay at more expensive hotels, but I do not like to waste money and feel I am not sacrificing anything and getting a great value at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, California, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

What a wonderful little hidden gem. We were on our way to The Sequoia National Park and found this comfortable resting spot. The suite we stayed in was spacious and relaxing, it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

The location is excellent and you can walk to Apple Annie's Restaurant, but the lack of elevators was surprising (only hotel in a 3 week trip). The front desk check-in was easy and pleasant, but hauling luggage up stairs was not an easy task. The parking lot was full of contractors' work trucks and many of them were having a beer and grilling dinner poolside, but they were respectful of families with children utilizing the pool. The room was clean and the beds were fine. Breakfast was the usual fare, but the breakfast room is their bar at night and was too small for the breakfast crowd. The breakfast attendant was especially nice and kept everything well supplied. The hotel appears to be a little old, but our room and the halls were clean, which is most important to us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if you don't want to carry luggage upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing