We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Convenient, but No Elevators” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient, but No Elevators”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The location is excellent and you can walk to Apple Annie's Restaurant, but the lack of elevators was surprising (only hotel in a 3 week trip). The front desk check-in was easy and pleasant, but hauling luggage up stairs was not an easy task. The parking lot was full of contractors' work trucks and many of them were having a beer and grilling dinner poolside, but they were respectful of families with children utilizing the pool. The room was clean and the beds were fine. Breakfast was the usual fare, but the breakfast room is their bar at night and was too small for the breakfast crowd. The breakfast attendant was especially nice and kept everything well supplied. The hotel appears to be a little old, but our room and the halls were clean, which is most important to us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if you don't want to carry luggage upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    204
    40
    11
    3
See reviews for
190
167
49
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Everything was superb. We have made this motel a regular stop on our way to and from Orange County where we have children and friends. We have had a lot of trouble with Best Western Motels in the past few years and it is a pleasure to find one of their motels that is extremely good. Thanks for the good time

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our hotel and for staying with us when visiting from Orange County. Our staff strives to represent Best Western well and to read that your stay with us was superb is rewarding and lets us know we’re moving in the right direction. We’ll continue to do our best to insure that each time you visit with us you’ll enjoy your stay. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you are traveling in Central California and want a quick night's rest, this hotel is convenient to highway and has a number of nearby restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff. I used the fitness center and, while small, the area had equipment for several guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank arn12y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while traveling through Central California and for sharing your experience. We’re fortunate to be centrally located off the 99 freeway which makes us a convenient stop for many guests. We will strive to provide friendly and helpful service for each guest and hope that others will find us to be ‘Traveler Friendly’ as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Super clean room with a very comfortable bed. There is a hot breakfast in the morning, though only until 9am. The hotel seems a little old but don't let that be off-putting, it is very nice. I only stayed here one night, while resting on the way back from the national park to the los angeles airport, but if I ever repeat this trip I will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwessma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience about your stay. It’s one of our goals to offer amenities that are important to our guests like full hot breakfast, comfortable beds, in hopes that our guests will find our hotel to be a ‘Great Place’ to stay and want to return again. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Kind friendly people very helpful.Excellent breakfast
different items daily fruits,cereals and clean and good service.Manager does very good job.Rooms very clean and I stay there every time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glnixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was visiting some family and decided to stay here since it was close to Visalia. There is plenty of parking and the grounds are well kept. The front desk lady carolyne (I think) was very nice. The room is extremely clean, but basic. I had a problem with our fridge not working, but I just fixed it myself it was not an issue for at least me. The breakfast helped save a little money from eating out. While nothing special it was a plus. The breakfast lady didn't seem to enthusiastic about her job either. I did not get to use it, but the bar on site is a nice perk with average pricing it would have been great to use. The pool looked nice and the hot tub was ok. It was not really hot, but then again it was 106F that day so makes sense...Overall I enjoyed my stay!

Room Tip: Maybe get a room towards the back. The front rooms are somewhat loud because the lobby echoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greed0992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fillmore, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great stay, great staff, great hotel. The rooms are the best at I have stayed in awhile and the staff are very helpful. The beds are nice and the breakfast in the morning was good. A great hotel in Tulare.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Best Western + Iniative and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing