We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

This Best Western was very nice. All the reviews are well deserved, as service was great, it looked and smelled nice, and it was clean and well kept. All the workers were friendly and helpful from the front desk to house cleaning. We especially enjoyed the lady who served breakfast; she was constantly cleaning and quick to replace any item that ran low, frequently asking if she could get us anything else. We only stayed one night, but I hope we have the opportunity to come again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotusv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your thoughts regarding your stay. It's encouraging that you agree our previous reviews are well deserved. We'll continue to do our best to insure that we offer our guests a great stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    248
    48
    13
    3
See reviews for
245
201
59
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Accomodations here are fantastic. The front-desk staff is very helpful and make it so very easy during check-in and check-out. The breakfast at this hotel is the best of its kind. In the entire city of Tulare and among all the hotels and motels here, Best Western is the best service and quality.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Herminio Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share your experience. It's very rewarding to read that you felt our accommodations were fantastic. Your review is validation that our staff is on course to deliver on our core goals which is to provide our guests with a quality stay and great service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Excellent Value. The rooms were clean & comfortable. Used this hotel for a quick weekend trip to Sequoia and would definitely use it again. Didn't experience any issues and the staff was friendly and professional. Lots of parking & nice pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Craig Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. We're glad that you encountered our hotel to be a great value. We strive to offer our guests a clean, well equipped room at a competitive price. In addition we're glad that you took advantage of our pool and spa area. Our hotel remodeled our pool and heated outdoor spa in Dec 2013 and to know that you enjoyed that amenity is very rewarding. We appreciate your business and hope that if you're in our area you'll consider us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is probably the best place to stay in the area, all new updates including the pool, hot tub, TV's, beds pain and carpet at very reasonable prices. They have definitely upped the image of Best Western in the US and the Tulare lodge is a fine example. They have a full bar and limited food, plenty of good restaurants in walking distance. Definitely make a reservation as the hotel is usually busy, moreso in the week than on the weekends. This is also a great place to stop before you head into the Sequoia Forrest, they can help you with routes, info and recommendations.

Room Tip: If you want it quiet, ask for a room toward the back of the hotel and on the back side. If the noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Glenn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you taking the time to share your experience about our hotel and lounge and providing our future guests some helpful tips. We take pride in upgrading our hotel so that we remain competitive and it’s especially rewarding when our guests notice. Thanks for highlighting the recent areas we’ve upgraded. Since the last time you’ve stayed, we’ve completely remodeled our exercise room by adding more square footage and a second treadmill. Lastly, I’d like to thank you staying with us throughout the years. We know that Tulare provides guests many hotel choices and when our regular guests continue to choose us we are grateful and we appreciate your business! See you next time you’re in Tulare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We spent the night here traveling from Yosemite to LA. This is a good mid-point and a nice stop for those not enjoying 6+ hour drives.

The hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. There was a problem with the room we had booked, but the friendly front desk attendant upgraded our reservation so it the problem was handled well.

In room, we had a large fridge, microwave, large screen TV w/HBO. Breakfast included the usual bagels, toast, cereal, juice, coffee, and some fruit. There was an attendant keeping items stocked and the area clean.

The only negatives were 1) the room doors tend to SLAM, and this can be annoying to us light sleepers; (note to guests - it's not that hard to control the door and be courteous to your neighbors in the middle of the night!!) and 2) the A/C unit was a bit noisy when it started up and shut off.

Note that the town of Tulare has some adequate dining options and a nearby movie theater, good for unwinding after a few tough days of mountain hiking.

Overall, a good choice if travelling through the Tulare area.

Room Tip: might be quieter at the end of a hallway - worth asking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be a good stop-over. We are fortunate to be centrally located making us a great place to rest after a long drive. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Tulare you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a stop over after a vacation, We found the staff very friendly and the rooms were clean. Nice complimentary breakfast with a pretty good selection, but the coffee was not very good. The bed needs a new mattress and the sheets were very comfy. We had a nice quiet room with no problems.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Highlands, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My stay was two nights. It wasn't meant that way, but an auto breakdown required a second night. Although they were booked fully, they found a room for me on the second floor. Unfortunately, a disability prevented me from carrying my luggage, a suitcase, and rolling computer bag, up the stairs. The desk clerk took both to my room, and left a note with the morning person to ask if I needed assistance. In the morning, the attendant contacted me telling me to let her know when I was ready for her to come get my luggage.
B.W. Tulare will be my selection when in Tulare, CA.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pneumaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
12.0 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
734 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Lodge

Property: Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Address: 1051 N Blackstone St, 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing