We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$85
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charter Inn & Suites(Tulare)(Great Value!)
$76
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Tulare)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveler rating
478
277
63
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
277
63
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernssausageno elevatorthe past yearswafflesroom was cleanplace to stayhot breakfastfront desk staffplenty of parkingfresh fruitlong drivesequoia national parkgreat breakfastfirst floorstayed one nightgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 837 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Hotel looked average/nice from outside, but the room turned out to be wonderful inside....spacious and very clean. Quiet for being right off the hwy. Staff very helpful. Pool was small, but also kept very clean. Breakfast buffet was kept refilled so they didn't run out of food. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 177patl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found it to be wonderful. We strive to offer a pleasant guest experience and it’s rewarding to read that we were able to deliver that during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The Best Western in Tulare, CA is always a reliably good place to stay. It has been renovated. The rooms look very nice. The bed was very comfortable. We alwasy stay here when we travel through this part of California.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review regarding our hotel. It’s rewarding to read that you've found our hotel to be a “reliably good place to stay.” Your support and feedback inspires our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service every day! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Very large place with lots of working trucks parked and coming and going. We were on the 2nd floor--no elevators, so lots of lugging up stairs and down halls. We had a large room--with frig and microwave. Good bed & pillows. Quiet on the back side until the garbage trucks started banging dumpsters at 6 a.m. Allowed our dog. Fairly pricey, but maybe typical for the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Will definitely stay here again if in the area. Very clean & having the lounge in the hotel was very nice. The staff was very friendly & very helpful. If you are looking for a nice place to stay, this is it. They have a small patio next to the pool with seating & a gas grill.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strives to provide a great stay for each of our guests and knowing that you recommend our hotel is very rewarding. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Nice hotel in convenient location. Ample parking. Rooms are comfortable and for me well appointed and maintained. Did not spend a lot of time onsite or use all the amenities. Lounge was comfortable, pretty quiet. Breakfast was pretty good. Eggs were a little rubbery but not bad by buffet standards. Breads were not the freshest but again acceptable. I'm not one to pass up a meal and I enjoyed the breakfasts. Staff was friendly and efficient. They were knowledgeable and answered all questions. No problem on reservation, check-in or check-out. Only complaint was a weak refrigerator in room. Good stay at quality place. I'd stay there again gladly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews