We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT ACCOMMODATION” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Tulare, United States
1 review
“PERFECT ACCOMMODATION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was the best hotel during our 2-weeks travel in Arizona and California. Large and clean rooms, good Wifi, excellent bed. The staf was friendly and skilfull. The check in /out very efficient and fast. Good value for money!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sanja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    219
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
209
182
49
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Staying in Tulare, the city smells of sulfur or feed lot, I'm not sure which. You won't escape the stench in your hotel room. This hotel is clean, but if your room is on the second floor you get to drag your luggage up a narrow staircase while the lounge crowd stairs at you and your family. The rooms are clean, but the beds are on the soft side - as in sinking in to the mattress. The sink area is tiny and inadequate for a couple's toiletries. Average to good rating. Not recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colfax, CA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

If you need a place to stay in this area, this is the place to choose. The staff is friendly and efficient, the rooms are comfortable, and there are added features like the lounge and good breakfast. The motel is on the frontage road next to the freeway but only a few blocks from shopping major restaurants, fast food, entertainment, and area attractions. Visalia with added attractions is just a few miles away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Fifty years ago I was born in this town and in the past 10 years there has continued to be growth. I have also stayed in hotels around the world and one thing that usually stands out is how guest are treated on check in and throughout the stay. My two night stay was uneventful, and that's just how I like hotel stays. I want a room, to be to myself or with my family and if I need something, I want to have confidence that the staff will respond to my needs. This property does this. My check in was without a hitch. "Good evening, here's your room key, let us know if you need anything." It just so happened I was nursing an injury and during the second day I didn't want to move so much so I requested a late room cleaning. No problem. I left for an hour and when I returned I could settle back into my room and relax. The bed, comfortable, the breakfast, adequate with hot and cold faires, simple and good to break a fast. Check out was just like check in and I was grateful for everything provided. Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harmonyeternal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
289 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,199 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I must say after looking around for a place due to some events going on in Tulare , and the website saying that there were not rooms available, I decided to call, which Carole answered and wow, she is very professional and totally awesome with customer service I want to be able to talk to someone like Carole everything time I call for a customer service line, Carole went beyond to get me a room and even made sure I could check in at an early time, she sure needs to be a front desk manager, she was awesome. Thank you very much for the help.. Hope to see her there every time I need a room. Now about the room, very clean, from sheets to bathroom, I checked in at 11 am and I saw the house keeping cleaning, so I tested the bathroom and the shower and they did clean it. Over all I will come back if needed and the prices are very reasonable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank MONTYHADES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Have stayed here many times and every time it is always clean and friendly. Yes it is older but it is the best kept place I have ever stayed. The breakfast is very good and the dining room is maintained very well with food and clean tables.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank dirthead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I've been coming here pretty regularly for the past several years (one in Jan and one in Feb) for archery tournaments with my college team (which I help coach). We typically stay at this Best Western for the weekend for the tournament. Thanks to watching shows like "Hotel Impossible" I've learned quite a bit on reviewing hotels and what I can expect for good or superior service. I've noticed the raising reviews on this hotel and realized that this place has been so reliable for our team when we visit, that I decided to give a review to promote this hotel. The Best Western here in Tulare has changed a bit since I first started coming here, and all in a good way. They update their décor, standards, room interiors, and even the breakfast.

When we arrive, the rooms tend to be clean, tidy and with new, clean sheets. I like their new bed spreads, the T.V. has plenty of channels to choose from, and they have decent WiFi. They tend to becourteous behavior, clean standards, and efforts to renew or update their hotel to stay new and competitive. One of their most endearing things they do for us is for breakfast. Apart from greatly updating their breakfast options and layout and food quality (from good to better), they are willing to set up and open the breakfast area early so that that the team and such and actually eat before we head to the tournament. We're usually at an early shift for archery and the lounge doesn't open until usually 7am, but with prior warning/request they're willing to set up and open up for us as early as 5:45am, giving us some time to eat before we have to leave around 6:15am. Since we come in the winter, getting access to a hot meal is a great help for the team and I. We're really appreciative of their accommodating us. if you're traveling to Tulare, I'd recommend the Best Western here as a clean, friendly and reliable place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Address: 1051 N Blackstone St, 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274-7376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing