We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My monthly trip to the San Joaquin Valley”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I have stayed at the Best Western Town and Country in Tulare at least once a month for the past 3 years. This hotel operates under the highest standards from the care they take in making sure the rooms are well maintained with high quality furnishings, and are always very clean. The complimentary breakfast, the health club and the quality and helpfulness oif the staff, are always first class. I have never needed to look at any other hotels in this area when I travel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

484 - 490 of 824 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel felt safe and secure. It was a great rate for the quality we received. I highly recommend staying here if you are planning day trips to Yosemite or Sequoia National Parks. In a near by city (Exeter), there is a fun indoor RC race track! So, there is a lot of family fun near by! Also, Apple Annie's restaurant is a great value with most excellent food! You get 10% off when you mention you are staying at the Best Western! This was a great stay and we can't wait to visit again. The only downside is that the pool/spa was closed. It would have been nice to relax in the spa after hiking all day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is an older property and there's nothing real special about it except for the friendly service. From the front desk greeting to the hotel service employees, everyone has a friendly and helpful attitude. We were only here for one night. The location is good - close to stores and restaurants. There is a breakfast included and it was quite good. Food was fresh. Our room was clean and adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aandmrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Really loved my stay here. I was on my way back to the Bay Area from a visit to Death Valley and just happened upon this hotel. Great place with great people. Very clean and the breakfast was of higher quality than normal. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had previously stayed at this hotel and was surprised by all of the improvements made. I would refer this to family and friends. The perks are well worth it and the value for the stay is great. From Staff , Stay and Location all met our needs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Easy highway on-off location and near many extras (restaurants, etc). Staff was great; they actually looked like they didn't mind being there! I was traveling with a pet and they do charge for that but worth it, the room was wonderful, comfortable, super clean. I know I paid more for BW (Motel 6) was right next door but worth it to me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending local services and restaurants. We were only here one night to meet some family members, so the fact that the pool was under repairs was not a problem for us. The lounge was a nice comfortable area for relaxing at the end of the day with a drink. The same area served as a breakfast room in the morning with a simple, but good menu to select items from. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank aandmrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
12 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
198 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
917 reviews
7.3 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#6 of 14 in Visalia
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 N Blackstone St, 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274-7376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range: $85 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing