We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Friendly Service”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is an older property and there's nothing real special about it except for the friendly service. From the front desk greeting to the hotel service employees, everyone has a friendly and helpful attitude. We were only here for one night. The location is good - close to stores and restaurants. There is a breakfast included and it was quite good. Food was fresh. Our room was clean and adequate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aandmrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    252
    49
    14
    3
See reviews for
260
203
59
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Really loved my stay here. I was on my way back to the Bay Area from a visit to Death Valley and just happened upon this hotel. Great place with great people. Very clean and the breakfast was of higher quality than normal. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I had previously stayed at this hotel and was surprised by all of the improvements made. I would refer this to family and friends. The perks are well worth it and the value for the stay is great. From Staff , Stay and Location all met our needs.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Easy highway on-off location and near many extras (restaurants, etc). Staff was great; they actually looked like they didn't mind being there! I was traveling with a pet and they do charge for that but worth it, the room was wonderful, comfortable, super clean. I know I paid more for BW (Motel 6) was right next door but worth it to me.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending local services and restaurants. We were only here one night to meet some family members, so the fact that the pool was under repairs was not a problem for us. The lounge was a nice comfortable area for relaxing at the end of the day with a drink. The same area served as a breakfast room in the morning with a simple, but good menu to select items from. The room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank aandmrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I am a Best Western Plus employee and had a family emergency to attend to in Tulare, Ca where there is also a Plus property. I was able to walk in and get a room for 2 nights. The front desk agent Maria was absolutely wonderful, she was full of energy, and helpful in everyway possible. Her smile alone made the experience great! I have stayed there again just recently and again the experience was great. I love the style of the updated rooms and lobby, also the onsite gym and amazing breakfast. Overall I will continue to stay at this location for travels in that area. Thank you BW Plus Tulare staff for the wonderful experience...we'll see you soon.

Jeff

Room Tip: I prefer higher floors due to less noise. I recommend 2nd floor in the 200 room range its close to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Very nice - clean, spacious, everything it stated it was, and more. The front-desk check in gave me my choice of first or second floor and suggested where to park to be close to my room entrance. The lounge bartender made a FABULOUS MaiTai. The bed was very comfortable, and plenty of pillows. Breakfast offered more than I expected. The only thing I would suggest is there be more than a single packet of regular coffee in the room. It's highly likely that both persons in the two bedroom suite would want regular coffee and not leave one of them stuck with decaf.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
12.0 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
744 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Lodge

Property: Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Address: 1051 N Blackstone St, 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing