We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glenn G”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Myrtle Point, Oregon
2 reviews
“Glenn G”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is my second night here and I just want to say how impressed I am with one of your employees. She is very friendly, extremely helpful and professional. I have owned and operated two different businesses and I would be honored to have such a person work for me. You are fortunate to have an employee like her. Her name is Maria.

Room Tip: My rooms were fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    252
    49
    14
    3
See reviews for
261
203
59
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Check in was speedy and friendly. Our king room was clean and smelled fresh. The furnishings were very nice and our room had a lounge chair and ottoman, along with a flat screen TV. Although this hotel is near the freeway, with easy on and off freeway access, all was very quiet in our room. The mattress was of high quality and very comfortable. The hot breakfast had a large selection with plenty of seating area. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skikingCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Staff was incredibly friendly/helpful. I had the best sleep I've ever had in a hotel in a long time. The in-room microwave and refrigerator will be definitely be used on our next trip. The spaciousness of the room is far better than the hotel at Kingsburg M. Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were very pleased with this hotel. Our room was good size and equipped with many amenities. Microwave, frig., large TV, wifi. Appeared to be recently remodeled and everything was very clean. Free hot breakfast was included. Good location in downtown Tulare. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Whilst our stay in Tulare was short this time, we will definitely be calling back at this Best Western.
The welcome was really nice, we felt we were being greeted by old friends and they were really glad to see us.
The room was excellent, the bed very comfortable and after a good nights sleep, the breakfast was hot and more than enough to set us up for a long drive ahead.

We would definitely recommend a stay here if you are in the area, you wont find anything better

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilroy, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

as we all know some chains are hit and miss with the quality of the chains. this one for being a fair market value hotel chain well meets my standards. some aren't as lavish as others but all in all they do meet this traveling mans needs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brock J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RANCHO MIRAGE,CA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

have stayed here 6 times and have always been very satiusfuied witht he stafrf and the facilities. breakfast has always be good and they have a bar so you really do not need to leave the hotel after a long drive. i would recommend this bw to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
12.0 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
746 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
812 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Lodge

Property: Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Address: 1051 N Blackstone St, 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing