We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Tulare”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Whilst our stay in Tulare was short this time, we will definitely be calling back at this Best Western.
The welcome was really nice, we felt we were being greeted by old friends and they were really glad to see us.
The room was excellent, the bed very comfortable and after a good nights sleep, the breakfast was hot and more than enough to set us up for a long drive ahead.

We would definitely recommend a stay here if you are in the area, you wont find anything better

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Town & Country Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 776 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

as we all know some chains are hit and miss with the quality of the chains. this one for being a fair market value hotel chain well meets my standards. some aren't as lavish as others but all in all they do meet this traveling mans needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brock J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

have stayed here 6 times and have always been very satiusfuied witht he stafrf and the facilities. breakfast has always be good and they have a bar so you really do not need to leave the hotel after a long drive. i would recommend this bw to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Les T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I was traveling to another state and met up with two other people to travel with. I was allowed to leave my car at no charge for 5 nights. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There is a fitness center which I did not use but seemed very nice. We received tickets for the lounge, two drinks for the price of one. Very nice lounge. My experience was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Trena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The rooms at this hotel were very clean and comfortable. There is a lounge on site by the pool with very friendly staff. Shopping and restaurants of all types are close by and the hotel staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights during a recent trip to the Sequoia Park. This hotel is located about an hour away from the parks entrance. The rooms are big and clean. There is an outside pool and spa. The free daily breakfast has hot and cold items. Its a good value if you want to save some money on hotels closer to the park.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mzuraw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel when visiting the Sequoia National Park. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and that our location to the park provided value. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

Our western usa road trip now moves us into a one night stop in this hotel in Tulare.

On the whole im disappointed, so much so that after a 10hr drive i just had to write the trip advisor review as ifeel let down by this hotel.

1st the reception guy was cold and bored with his job, maybe life in general . No Warmley welcome nor smiles here.

2nd we were given a room on the second floor. There is NO ELEVATOR and we had 5 large cases. Not nice after a 10hr drive.

3rd the hotel initially has an odour of stale urine in the stair wells.

4th there are ceiling dome security cameras everywhere. Maybe not a negative but questions have to be raised to why?

5th the hotel is much older than it looks in the images. The bathrooms just about hold the bath and toilet and the interior of the hotel and rooms have not been updated since it was built. Still seems to be stuck in the 80s.

I have no idea how this can be a Best Western plus... Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

It saddens me to read that you had a disappointing experience. On behalf of my team I do apologize for that. I would appreciate the opportunity of discussing with you the problems that you encountered during your stay. Please contact me at your convenience so that we may possibly find a way to restore your confidence in the BEST WESTERN PLUS Tulare. Please do contact me at 559-688-7537 or email at tony@bestwesterntulare.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
867 reviews
12.0 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
7.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in Visalia
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 N Blackstone St, 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range: $88 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing