We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean place for a one night stop over.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice clean place for a one night stop over.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Used Hotwire to book this room while on the road. Supposed to have been a 3 star rated. Not quite there for us though. Room was clean. Building getting dated. No elevator. Outdoor pool area OK. Front desk staff friendly enough.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLR-from-Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    206
    40
    11
    3
See reviews for
193
167
49
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The room was very nice. Easy hookup with the wifi. Such comfortable beds. It was so nice, that when we decided to break up our drive home, we knew just where we wanted to stop. So we stayed a night on our return trip home. It was the perfect stopping place. I will let others know about our good experience there, and will stop again ourselves.

Room Tip: The only drawback is there is no elevator for the second floor. We arrived later, and all the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cary02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford, ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great town in this area. Hotel was great. They suggested Apple Annie's for dinner. Excellent restaurant. Home cooking. Great waitstaff. Everyone at the hotel was very personable. I was very pleased with the comfortable bed and cleanliness. I will definitely stay here my next time through the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lasslauf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

After staying at the Biltmore in LA it was a pleasant surprise to get free WiFi! The rooms were clean and comfortable and well equipped with fridge, microwave and coffee machine and even provided tea bags for tea deprived Brits! We only stayed one night but it had everything we needed including a bar, with buy one get one free coupon when you check in. Local eateries in easy walking distance. First time in a Best Western, but would now stay at others if this one is anything to go by.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

On the last leg of our roadtrip, this was a clean comfortable stay. My daughter loved the pool. This location has a bar, so we decided to check it out, which is out of character for us. We were given a free drink coupon, so we headed down for about an hour. The bartender was pretty fun! We had a good time chatting it up with him. In the morning, the bar area is where the breakfast is served. Many choices/options. Good set up. I would stay here again. It's a good value. Be aware that this location doesn't have an elevator. If you have trouble with stairs, request a downstairs room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place has it all. Pool, jacuzzi, bar, breakfast, nice room, massage shower head, free wifi, laundry room, fridge and microwave! Gets better, they have a bbq so you can cook ur own dinner. The staff is really attentive so I tipped all I could.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice, but to get our points, it was a hassle and they don't show up even though we have given our card each time we have checked in. We yet have not received our free night stay. We travel every year to California and have stayed the three separate times at Best Western, they always say that it doesn't show up. We had to be on the phone for 45 min. had to call several times. Very difficult to earn your rewards!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Best Western + Iniative so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing