We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a very pleasant place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“This is a very pleasant place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

This place has it all. Pool, jacuzzi, bar, breakfast, nice room, massage shower head, free wifi, laundry room, fridge and microwave! Gets better, they have a bbq so you can cook ur own dinner. The staff is really attentive so I tipped all I could.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    245
    47
    12
    3
See reviews for
235
199
55
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice, but to get our points, it was a hassle and they don't show up even though we have given our card each time we have checked in. We yet have not received our free night stay. We travel every year to California and have stayed the three separate times at Best Western, they always say that it doesn't show up. We had to be on the phone for 45 min. had to call several times. Very difficult to earn your rewards!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton Ca.,, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Best Western Town & Country in Tulare California, is a great Hotel that I have used monthly for the past 2 1/2 years for my business trips to the central San Juaquin Valley. I reccomend this hotel to business travelers as well as people on vacation. You are always treated as a VIP at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Upon checking in the front desk went out of their way to make sure we had a first floor room. There is no elevator and we are unable to carry bags up stairs. The room was very clean with the remote control put in a bag that stated that it was replaced since the last guest. That is really impressive as those things are the dirtiest things in the room. Breakfast was Ok but crowed. The pool was fine for us. It was warm enough to be enjoyable. The spa was a little small, but had a good temperature. I love the keys. They work by just putting them in front of the lock.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a bottom floor if you can't handle stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdrich56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've stopped here a number of times in past years. This time we stopped after visiting Yosemite. As usual, the room was clean and spacious, the mattresses were excellent, the front desk was open 24/7 & the breakfast buffet was helpful. For the price it's the best we've found to stop while traveling the length of the state. Easy on and off the highway, but far back enough to avoid the highway noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ClearSynergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

this hotel is always clean and is a great value for the amenities and service they provide. I have stayed here multiple times and will continue to come back until I see otherwise. The staff is helpful, its an easy to find location with plenty of shopping near by, and again, a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JVV1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I travel the whole country together in a 18 Wheeler and occasionally enjoy getting a night or two at hotel. We stayed at this Best Western on our way to Fresno and both agree it was one of our best stays. Drink coupons for bar on property were a plus. Clean rooms and nice housekeeping staff provided us with plenty of extra towels. Clean sparkling pool and spa outside was nice in the warm California sun.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdhb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
12.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Address: 1051 N Blackstone St, 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274-7376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing