We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Generally Impressive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    204
    40
    11
    3
See reviews for
190
167
49
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
212 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western Plus Town & Country Lodge on 6/6/2013. Having stayed at several Best western Plus motels previously we expected the same standards and were happy to see the same standards here. The room was what we expected & the service was great. Not being familiar with Tulare we wanted to eat at a nice quality restaurant & the hotel staff suggested several restaurants. Again we were not disappointed.

The rate was fair, service excellent and the breakfast as expected.

We would recommend this facility if you are looking to stay in the Tulare area.

Room Tip: Best Western have stepped up their standards and quality is now very consistent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My family and I stayed one night at this Tulare Best Western Plus. My wife had requested a downstair room but none was available even though we booked on-line at Best Western website. The mini-refrigerator was not on and I had to call the front desk. I can't believe that I to look and turn a knob on the back of the fridge to turn the fridge on. Shouldn't the hotel do this since I'm just a paying customer?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUENA VISTA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent 3 days in Tulare to be able to visit Sequoia. Always appreciate the refridge and microwave at BW especially when we are on the road. I agree with the former report that the breakfast was good but in a crowded area. That is often the case at breakfast time in the hotels that provide breakfast! Nice to have 2 for 1 drink tickets. We were not able to use those but felt the special drink prices at $8 and $9 were steep. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful.
Our favorite place to dine was Figaros Mexican Grill in a strip mall near the hotel.

Room Tip: always an upper floor is quieter. We had partiers next door on Sat night but with the AC and TV we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LassieBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I found Best Western Plus, Town & County Lodge, while browsing online, as I was coming from the San Francisco Bay, planning my birthday/vacation time, to visit with my niece and grand niece whom are living in a neighboring town, with in-laws. I sure happy I booked this room for 3 nights. My room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly as well a guests, too! Enjoyed a hot breakfast, with many choice, each morning. Also used the pool which was nice as well. Also, there are so many stores, eating choices, etc, which are all so close. If you don't like lugging your stuff up the stairs, then don't stay on the 2nd floor, as there is not a elevator. Minor complaint about the room (I stayed 3 nights), would like to had towels racks (notices in room even say, to be green, re-use towels), which I would have, if I could dry them. Also, a little space, around fridge/microwave area would be nice. Bottom line, YES, I would recommend and YES, I would/will be staying again.

Room Tip: Only tip I have, if you have lots of stuff to get in your room, stay on the bottom floor, as there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
228 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western on June 8th. We arrived around 4:30 p.m. and check in took at least 45 minutes. There was one gal at the front desk and she was too busy answering the phones than checking in new customers. Terrible customer service.

The room was nice. It had a king bed, chair with ottoman, desk, a/c, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, and alarm clock. The bed, pillows and linens were comfortable. The room looked clean.

Andrew in the lounge was very personable as we were the only one in the lounge. We had hoped to have dinner there but they didn't serve much more than bar snacks, so be prepared to eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beasley33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had been on the road for a number of hours heading to Sequoia National Park. It was a pleasant surprise. The check in and out was very prompt. The breakfast was exactly as expected. Enough choices with hot foods as well. Andrew at the lounge made us feel extremely comfortable. We would recommend to anyone wanting a pleasant stay near Sequoia National Park.

Judy C.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Address: 1051 North Blackstone St., 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western + Iniative, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing