We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveler rating
485
287
67
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
287
67
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernssausageno elevatorwafflesroom was cleanplace to stayfront desk stafffirst floorplenty of parkinglong drivefresh fruitsequoia national parkgreat breakfaststayed one nightcentral valleycontinental breakfastafter a long day
Filter
Updating list...
615 - 620 of 858 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I travel to tulare at least twice a month and everytime I am heading out of town I called this hotel. The service is awesome the rooms are clean and the staff is very kind to me. They know me by name now and the breakfast they service in the morning is very good. I do say this is a really nice place to stay when you are travling..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MNC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting Tulare and for taking the time to share your thoughts. We continue to do our best to provide consistently-excellent service, clean and comfortable rooms, and a satisfying hot breakfast. We look forward to your visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

After a long drive from death valley we stayed the night here. The hotel and rooms were ok, nothing special. The bathroom was a bit tiny. There was à fridge and microwave in the room and there was free wifi, but thats something all best westerns seems to have these days.
The complimantry breakfast was ok, but you have to use disposable cutlery and plates.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard-Roadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for staying with us after your long drive from Death Valley, and for sharing your experience. We’re glad that you were able to utilize our popular amenities, like our swimming pool, fitness gym, and bar, and appreciate you letting us know we were we have room for improvement. It’s our goal to exceed our guests’ expectations, and we will take your feedback to our management and staff. If passing through the area, we hope you will consider us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Memorial Weekend, Visalia was full booked and I opted for Tulare, a 3 star hotel, with small pool and Jacuzzi (max 4). Most travelers stay here for a couple of days and get up very early (breakfast starts at 6 a.m. Mo to Fr) to get a head start to the parks. Not much else to do in Tulare, Motel 6 and Comfort Suites are next door. A good diner next door Apple Annies. Rest drive to Visalia, nice stroll in downtown and lots of restaurants. (reviewed in 2010)
P.S. for a night cap the hotel has a nice bar. MeuterMedia

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

We appreciate your business and your comments regarding our hotel and what the area has to offer. We do have many guests who find our location convenient because of our proximity to Sequoia National Park. If passing through this area in the future, we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I was scared when I walked into the lobby to check-in. Staff was really nice but the lobby wasn`t! I continued being nervous as we walked down the corridor, thinking oh no, I hope the room is ok. Opened the door and gave a big sigh of relief!! The room was great!! Must be newly remodeled. Flat screen Tv, very comfortable King bed. Mini-fridge. Very promptly cleaned the next day. We went to Sequoia Park and was pleasantly surprised that it wasn`t far. I was a litte worried about the distance but it went quickly...lots of fresh fruit/vegetable stands. Scenery was great after Visalia. Breakfast was plentiful and quite good! Didn`t have time to see the pool. We stayed in 118, there isn`t any elevator and we didn`t feel like walking up. Great room, close to breakfast room. Couldn`t hear anything from above. The lady at the front desk suggested it. The ones farther down have been renovated and are non-smoking but she told me that you can still smell the smoke a bit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammyMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for your review. We read each one and look for areas where we are doing well, and areas where we can improve. I’m glad that you enjoyed your room and noticed our new amenities, like our 37” flat screen TVs. We are continuously upgrading our property, and will take your feedback back to our management and staff. I’d like to share that in the near future, we will be upgrading our hallway carpets which will further improve our public areas. We hope you will consider us again when in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed here for two nights over Memorial Day weekend. The price of the lodging was reasonable for our visit to Sequoia National Park and King's Canyon National Park. There was no wait during check in and check out. Requested a stay on the second floor. For those who do not like climbing stairs, request a ground floor room since this hotel does not have an elevator. All the staff encountered here were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The gym's equipment all worked well. As for the free breakfast buffet in the morning, it included everything to fill you up. Indeed, this is not a continental breakfast, but a full breakfast. If you eat here in the morning, you will leave stuffed! This Best Western establishment comes highly recommended. As a point of information, the visit to Sequoia National Park was fun. At the General Sherman Tree (largest tree on Earth), a black bear was strolling through the trees like he owned the place. (He did!) And in contrast to the tens of thousands of people encountered within Sequoia National Park over this holiday weekend, only about a dozen people were at the end of the highway in King's Canyon National Park upon arriving there late in the afternoon. It is a very beautiful drive along the river as you travel to this secluded federal park.

Room Tip: If you are disabled or just do not enjoy climbing stairs, reserve a ground floor room since this hotel does not have an elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTulare, General Manager at Best Western Town & Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Thank you for staying with us while visiting the national parks and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. Your kind words affirm what we try to accomplish with each guest’s stay, and that is, from check in to check out provide a comfortable stay and excellent customer service. Thank you again and we hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews