We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the extra mile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the extra mile”
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My wife and I have stayed in this Motel for years and the only thing I can say is, it has gotten better every year. The price has remained comparable, during all the new upgrades. The employee's are Super. When you enter the Hotel, you are not a customer, you will be treated, as a long lost friend. That is one thing you and your family will never forget. Clean is a word but spotless is better. Beds are perfect after your day of travel and quiet. The breakfast in the mornings, has more items, than some restaurants. Try it once and you will be sold.

Room Tip: If possibe request away from stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    251
    48
    14
    3
See reviews for
257
203
59
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is the best -- Best Western we
have stayed that we can relax and enjoy our stay away from home.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanabeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poland, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Spent a night at this BW+ in mid-July. Carpeting in the hallways and on the stairs was worn, but the room appeared to have been updated. Temperature in the hallways was too high.

Breakfast was served and eaten in the hotel bar. It was too small a space to accommodate the displaying and preparing of food items and for providing adequate guest seating. This space should be reconfigured or, preferably, relocated. I didn't enjoy having to eat my breakfast sitting at a bar facing a wall of bottles of hard liquor. Breakfast itself was good, once you could reach it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers-R-US-246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

A basic hotel , but clean rooms . My draw is the Bar and a step above a continental breakfast . Not much to my knowledge in Tulare , but if you are in the area and in need of rest , this is a good Hotel . Been there 2 times and have never had a problem . Ample places to within walking distance . Compared to other bw hotels I have been to , I am impressed by the size of the rooms . I do not feel cramped .

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunky-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great place to stay! Good value for your $ and no street noise. Staff was very friendly, responsive and accommodating to our needs. Very clean and no bed bugs. A little bit of a language barrier with the male staff, but did not cause any serious problems. I like that the entrance to the room was inside, not outside - for safety reasons. A light bulb went out in the stairwell and was replaced immediately. A door knob on the hallway door broke and was repaired immediately. The tv's are the old huge tv's - no flat screens yet. They do however have Direct TV (which didn't work correctly all of the time- probably because it was just recently installed so they perhaps need to work out some bugs.) For breakfast they had fruits and cereals and hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea, milk, etc., along with some packaged pastries and oatmeal - it was nice. The only negative was there is no thermostat, the AC and Heating is the kind under the window that you control with a knob; the noise can be annoying - we ran it a little as possible. However, we will stay here again because the good outweighs the annoying.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top level (2nd floor) and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashamarie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Attended a meeting at this hotel in Tulare. I was amazed... First of all we were in the middle of nowhere... Exit 88 on Highway 99. They have a lounge and we were within walking distance of great restaurants... Great night sleep, great staff... Not much else to say. If you're in Tulare.... Stay here....

Room Tip: Stay upstairs.... If you don't worry about carrying your luggage.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay,California
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed in the Best Western on our way to Sequoia N.P. - other than on their way to somewhere else I don't think anyone else was staying here. It is a rather long drive to Sequoia, but the value is unbeatable. The rooms were very clean, and spacious, and we slept relaly well in the beds. We got two rooms for what you would pay for one elsewhere closer to the park. I don't think our room was renovated yet, because it didn't have the flat screen. But it was just fine the way it was.  We didn't use the pool, and in general didn't see much of a need to venture outside. So if it smells, stay inside! The breakfast was your usual fare, but it was free - or rather included in the price - so no complaints here. So a distance from the park, but what you get and what pay for, I would do it again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mibo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
12.0 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
744 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Lodge

Property: Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Address: 1051 N Blackstone St, 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing