We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simplicity”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2011

A basic hotel , but clean rooms . My draw is the Bar and a step above a continental breakfast . Not much to my knowledge in Tulare , but if you are in the area and in need of rest , this is a good Hotel . Been there 2 times and have never had a problem . Ample places to within walking distance . Compared to other bw hotels I have been to , I am impressed by the size of the rooms . I do not feel cramped .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunky-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

612 - 618 of 824 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great place to stay! Good value for your $ and no street noise. Staff was very friendly, responsive and accommodating to our needs. Very clean and no bed bugs. A little bit of a language barrier with the male staff, but did not cause any serious problems. I like that the entrance to the room was inside, not outside - for safety reasons. A light bulb went out in the stairwell and was replaced immediately. A door knob on the hallway door broke and was repaired immediately. The tv's are the old huge tv's - no flat screens yet. They do however have Direct TV (which didn't work correctly all of the time- probably because it was just recently installed so they perhaps need to work out some bugs.) For breakfast they had fruits and cereals and hard boiled eggs, coffee, tea, milk, etc., along with some packaged pastries and oatmeal - it was nice. The only negative was there is no thermostat, the AC and Heating is the kind under the window that you control with a knob; the noise can be annoying - we ran it a little as possible. However, we will stay here again because the good outweighs the annoying.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top level (2nd floor) and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashamarie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Attended a meeting at this hotel in Tulare. I was amazed... First of all we were in the middle of nowhere... Exit 88 on Highway 99. They have a lounge and we were within walking distance of great restaurants... Great night sleep, great staff... Not much else to say. If you're in Tulare.... Stay here....

Room Tip: Stay upstairs.... If you don't worry about carrying your luggage.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed in the Best Western on our way to Sequoia N.P. - other than on their way to somewhere else I don't think anyone else was staying here. It is a rather long drive to Sequoia, but the value is unbeatable. The rooms were very clean, and spacious, and we slept relaly well in the beds. We got two rooms for what you would pay for one elsewhere closer to the park. I don't think our room was renovated yet, because it didn't have the flat screen. But it was just fine the way it was.  We didn't use the pool, and in general didn't see much of a need to venture outside. So if it smells, stay inside! The breakfast was your usual fare, but it was free - or rather included in the price - so no complaints here. So a distance from the park, but what you get and what pay for, I would do it again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mibo888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I have been staying here since the early 90's, Owners, managers and staff are the best there is. Always Accommodating, clean comfotrable rooms, great breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel while on a road trip with our two children. Very easy to find, with easy on and off freeway access. The room was clean & comfortable. The pool was not huge but, also not busy the night we were there, so that was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The computer and printer in the lobby was great & came in handy for us as we had a slight change in plans and needed to print some directions. The complimentary breakfast was great! By far it was the best complimentary hotel breakfast we had on the entire road trip. I felt it was a great value for the price we paid compared to some of the other places we stayed. It's a Best Western so it's nothing fancy but nice and clean which is way more important to me.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Bug-a-Boos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Centrally located, great lay out, friendly staff, I do alot of business in the Central Valley of California and have stayed at many Best Westerns and this one by far is the best.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diomasaighes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
12 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
199 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
919 reviews
7.3 mi away
Lamp Liter Inn
Lamp Liter Inn
#5 of 14 in Visalia
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Lodge

Address: 1051 N Blackstone St, 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274-7376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range: $85 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing