We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, we'll definitely be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent hotel, we'll definitely be back”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We just spent one night here in our way to LA. We enjoyed good service, friendly staff, veery clean room and a fair price. Upon request, they accommodated us in a quiet room and we had a restful night. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLoumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    407
    248
    48
    13
    3
See reviews for
245
201
59
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

No big frills at this place. But there is a lounge with a very friendly bartender and a pool that is pretty peaceful and clean. The front desk staff was great. Good experience.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lenabradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
310 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed two nights at this hotel as a base for visiting Sequoia national park. Rooms are spacious and clean. Several restaurants are at walking distance from the hotel. People at the front-desk were friendly and helpful.
All in all, an excellent price-performance.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FransenCo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2011

New a/c (blew cold air), shower head, clear bathroom, fridge, microwave, lots of pillows, new alarm clock, lamp... Friendly service! Glad I stayed!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miner1999er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2011

A while back I reviewed this hotel and gave it an overall 4 rating. I'm updating it to 5. I'm a regular here and know some of the people and vise versa. Kevin, Terrie, Mike...all friendly people. I met Audrey once, she seemed really nice also. Started seeing some new people and they were great as well. Plenty of parking, rooms are nice and clean, the bar serves hot & cold snacks(till they run out). The only thing is that depending on which room you stay in, the Internet connection may or may not be so good. But anyways, great place to stay. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joebasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2010

I was traveling with my 77 year old mother to visit relatives. We thought this motel was great from the start. We checked in early and they had our room ready. We asked for directions and they had one already in print. We enjoyed the room and how clean and quiet it was. We had a good night's rest and loved the choices of the complimentary breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvs2travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2010

We recently stayed at this Best Western on our way to Yosemite. We were able to check-in upon arrival at 1:00 PM. Our room was clean and the location was very quiet. In fact, if we hadn't seen other guests we wouldn't have know anyone else was staying there. The rooms are dated with old tube TV's, but the stay was great and was a good value for the money. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parisienfoodisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
12.0 mi away
Best Western Exeter Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 14 in Visalia
734 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
772 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Town & Country Lodge

Property: Best Western Town & Country Lodge
Address: 1051 N Blackstone St, 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Town & Country Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing