We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Your gateway to Sequoia national park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Sittard, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
256 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Your gateway to Sequoia national park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed two nights at this hotel as a base for visiting Sequoia national park. Rooms are spacious and clean. Several restaurants are at walking distance from the hotel. People at the front-desk were friendly and helpful.
All in all, an excellent price-performance.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FransenCo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    219
    43
    11
    3
See reviews for
209
182
49
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

New a/c (blew cold air), shower head, clear bathroom, fridge, microwave, lots of pillows, new alarm clock, lamp... Friendly service! Glad I stayed!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miner1999er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

A while back I reviewed this hotel and gave it an overall 4 rating. I'm updating it to 5. I'm a regular here and know some of the people and vise versa. Kevin, Terrie, Mike...all friendly people. I met Audrey once, she seemed really nice also. Started seeing some new people and they were great as well. Plenty of parking, rooms are nice and clean, the bar serves hot & cold snacks(till they run out). The only thing is that depending on which room you stay in, the Internet connection may or may not be so good. But anyways, great place to stay. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joebasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

I was traveling with my 77 year old mother to visit relatives. We thought this motel was great from the start. We checked in early and they had our room ready. We asked for directions and they had one already in print. We enjoyed the room and how clean and quiet it was. We had a good night's rest and loved the choices of the complimentary breakfast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvs2travel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

We recently stayed at this Best Western on our way to Yosemite. We were able to check-in upon arrival at 1:00 PM. Our room was clean and the location was very quiet. In fact, if we hadn't seen other guests we wouldn't have know anyone else was staying there. The rooms are dated with old tube TV's, but the stay was great and was a good value for the money. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank parisienfoodisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

I stay at the Best Western Town and Country every week and appreciate very much the clean comfortable rooms and the awesome staff. They know who I am and when I am coming every week. My key is always waiting and my room is always the same. Tony even asked me for advice when buying new exercise equipment for the workout room. Terrie,Kevin, and Audrey go out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. They care about their guests and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I stay in Best Westerns everywhere and this one takes first place. Check it out!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bullsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalupe, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

This facility is very well located in Tulare, CA off interstate 99 with easy on and off access. The staff is very friendly and knowledegable, service is excellent, rooms are in very good condition and comfortable. Breakfast is very good with an excellant selection of items. A lounge and bar, exercise facility, swimming pool and washers and dryers are located on site. Excellent resturants and shopping are all within walking distance. Ag center, fair grounds & 1/3 mile dirt race track, sports facilities and a quaint downtown area are all in the immediate area. It's a great bargin.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaudr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Exeter Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
7.8 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 13 in Visalia
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge

Property: BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
Address: 1051 N Blackstone St, 99 Freeway and Prosperity Avenue, Tulare, CA 93274-7376
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tulare
#1 Family Hotel in Tulare
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Town & Country Hotel Tulare
Best Western Plus Town And Country Lodge
Best Western Tulare
Tulare Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing