We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wet & Worthless” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Que Pasa Mexican Cafe

Que Pasa Mexican Cafe
Ranked #13 of 98 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Visalia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wet & Worthless”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is the worst Mexican food I have ever tasted!
Let's talk rice and beans first, since that is the standard side dish;not a fan of peas and corn mixed into the rice and the beans were certainly not from the pinto family, more like a northern and way too creamy! Never had cheese smothered over my Chili Verde!? And the red sauce spread over my tamale should have been spicy rather than sweet.
Now for the wet part of my title...the server spilled not one but two glasses of iced water all over me and my date and did nothing but offer an apology, how about a towel? I dropped a few F bombs and would have left but we were with several other family members there to listen to the Mariachi band and that's where the worthless part comes in! YUCK!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HAJ818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    14
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Fresh food, awesome recipes, I have never had a bad experience in this restaurant. A little pricey but you won't be disappointed wth the food. Black beans are to die for, stuffed rib eye, oh my.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Different and New Entrees”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Went there after Christmas Shopping. We had never been there. Nice hacienda type feel to restaurant. We had dished I had never tried before, flank steak stuffed with cheese and sauted onions and peppers, which was quite good. A nice new place to try for myself and my husband.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Decent quality and pleasant servers. Well rounded menu of the standard Mexican fare.
Have eaten here several times over the years

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank leonardk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Get the sampler!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I used to come here every weekend for karaoke...now that I have kids we still come here occasionally for one item: the sampler. This thing is huge and feeds me and my husband, with leftovers to take home. It comes with chicken, chimichangas, quesadillas, tacos...you name it. the staff is always great as well. The only reason i didn't give 5 stars is the bar could use some help. I told the bartender how to make a Blade one time and he still completely messed it up. Other than that its a great place to eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 03nismochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa Mexican Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Que Pasa Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing