We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different and New Entrees”

Que Pasa Mexican Cafe
Ranked #14 of 105 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Porterville, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Different and New Entrees”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Went there after Christmas Shopping. We had never been there. Nice hacienda type feel to restaurant. We had dished I had never tried before, flank steak stuffed with cheese and sauted onions and peppers, which was quite good. A nice new place to try for myself and my husband.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    15
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SoCal
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, large portions”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Decent quality and pleasant servers. Well rounded menu of the standard Mexican fare.
Have eaten here several times over the years

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank leonardk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, CA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Get the sampler!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I used to come here every weekend for karaoke...now that I have kids we still come here occasionally for one item: the sampler. This thing is huge and feeds me and my husband, with leftovers to take home. It comes with chicken, chimichangas, quesadillas, tacos...you name it. the staff is always great as well. The only reason i didn't give 5 stars is the bar could use some help. I told the bartender how to make a Blade one time and he still completely messed it up. Other than that its a great place to eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 03nismochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellente!”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Order drinks & appetitezers... They were great! Drove from visalia and it was worth the 15 min. drive...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank romerot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican restaurant”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

I got fish with vegetables, and cleaned my plate. My brother got shrimp enchiladas, and said they were excellent. We did not get margaritas, but saw them being delivered to other tables, and they looked great. There were other items on the menu that looked interesting, and a little different than the typical Mexican restaurant- when i return, I will try them.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelPro262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Que Pasa Mexican Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Que Pasa Mexican Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing