We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Supermarket” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vallarta supermarket mexican food

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Vallarta supermarket mexican food
Ranked #38 of 97 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Supermarket”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This store is always spotless. They have a good variety of grocery items and numerous ethnic items that cannot be found elsewhere. They also have a deli with many food selections and they're instore made flour tortillas are great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
“Vallarta has a good deli”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The variety of hot food you can purchase is excellent, I have ordered the carne asada a few times and some times you I have gotten lots of grizzle instead of meat.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Do not order the tamales or burritos!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Went here yesterday and my mom insisted I order the dozen of tamales. Altough I was hesistant, I did. They smelled good and looked huge! But once you bite into it you notice that its ALL masa and a pinch of meat! My husband and I perfer the ones from Costco and Foodsco if we don't have homemade ones. Try Guadalajara on Tulare if you want better Mexican food.

    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jess1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Store For Quick Groceries or Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Iv been to this store lots of time depending on what i am looking for, Meat department has large selections of meat and seafood, but be careful on what you pick because some of the meat or seafood sometimes could be old. The Food court has Mediocre Mexican food raging from tacos to stews, however the food is greasy and nothing special just a quick bite to eat. The fresh tortillas are pretty decent and are great if you get them freshly made. As for the bakery iv had a couple of their cakes and they are not very good, but their Neapolitan Flan is excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ca
Level Contributor
166 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Bright , Clean and friendly employees.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I was very impressed when I shopped here this morning. I really liked it. Prices were good. EMPLOYEES WERE HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY, QUICK TO SMILE.. Keep up the good work.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank betsybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vallarta supermarket mexican food also viewed

 

Been to Vallarta supermarket mexican food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing