We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great healthy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Figaro's

Figaro's
Ranked #6 of 103 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Zacatecas, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great healthy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is the place u go when eating healthy. All of their food is fresh, great flavor, good serving size. I visit Tulare outlets very often and figaro's is a must stop and eat. My favorite dish is their chicken chopchop salad

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trinito77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    14
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love it, fresh and healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Its a far shot from real Mexican food. More of a tex-mex. All the salads are wonderful!!! The shrimp and salmon anything is great! I personally love the salmon tacos. They are the best Ive ever eaten in my life. Their chicken tortilla soup is excellent. I have never been disappointed with the food. My 10 year old grandson loves the shrimp. To avoid a crowd dont go at 12 cause it is very busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank monmongar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just great Tex-Mex”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

They just do a great job with their food. A lot of flavor and great service. Always busy. The smothered Chile Verde Pork is my go-to for sure!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Josiah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California
1 review
“Tex Mex in Tulare”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Tulare has several terrific Mexican food restaraunts, and now they have a place that serves fantastic Tex Mex style food. Nice to have a variety of excellent choices in this town. Figaro's camarones (shrimp) burrito will change your life! The sauce is out of this world!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A step above your everyday Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Figaros is a delicious change from your run of the mill mexican restaurants that Tulare is full of! They have more of a tex-mex style. Love the burritos. The salads are fresh and the portions are huge. They have a great variety in their salsa bar. Do not miss the tomatillo salsa. Yum!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 3farmboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Figaro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing