We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wow, more than I expected!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Charter Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Fall River Mills
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow, more than I expected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

Just stayed one night here on our way down to San Diego. Searched TripAdvisor and found good reviews for this hotel. What a nice experience. Clean room, well apointed, even a terry cloth robe in the closet. They provide a great breakfast -- a full meal. Quiet, easy access, just off Hwy 99. Desk clerk very friendly and courteous. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benchguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    49
    14
    5
    9
See reviews for
70
68
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2009

My family and I stayed here and we were very well pleased and satisfied with the hotel. The hotel and rooms were very clean and spacious, the staff was very helpful, they provided a hot breakfast and I couldn't ask for more in a hotel for the value. We look forward to returning there again one day for another stay, and I would highly recommend it to anyone staying in that area.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jettybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista,CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

If you are looking for a great place to stay this is it. We booked two rooms on the first floor,one had a king bed with sofa and the other room had 2 queen beds with a chair and foot stool. The room amenities were above par and included: toiletries,hair dryer,make-up mirror,iron and ironing board,coffeemaker,sink,refrigerator,microwave
oven,free wireless internet connection,TV with HBO,phone,robes,fitness center,pool, and complementary full hot breakfast. The rooms are entered through an interior corridor for extra safety and protection. The superb staff were very warm and accomodating. The full breakfast from 6:00 to 9:00 am was terrific and more than expected. There is also a daily happy hour from 4:00 to 6:00 pm. Bowls of candy,boxed mints, and pretzels in the lobby area complemented our stay. Another nice surprise was bell waiter carts for luggage transport to and from our rooms. We will definetly book this hotel for future travels to the area.
Tips: Just south of the hotel is a 99 cents store for your shopping convenience. About 1/2 a block north there is a K-Mart store. Within 2 blocks to the east there is a Longs Drug store. Also 1 block west is an excellent restaurant "Apple Annies".

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

Really nice rooms. Big bathroom, close to the outlet shopping centre. The bed was super comfy. You should maybe ask for a room on the upper floor this because you can hear them walk. We had people above us who seemed to like walking a lot at night. But we had earplugs which saved us.

The rooms were really clean and big, and i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lenneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2009

Anyone presently in the hotel business or anyone wanting to open a new hotel needs to stay at this hotel for at least one night. You will learn how to run a hotel THE RIGHT WAY!! These folks thought of everything.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadow3669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2009

I was a bit disappointed that they put on the first floor right by the pool. Luckily, it was raining when we go there. And even when the weather did clear up the next couple of days, no one was swimming, but we all know how being by the pool can sometimes be a noisy experience.

When we first got in our room it was clean a spacious. I had stayed here before in a king bed room and it was also clean and roomy, so I knew what to expect. What I didn't expect was what I found in the shower. I went to take a shower and stuck on the shower curtain was something brown and nasty with hair stuck in it. My imagination ran wild and I jumped out of the shower and called the front desk. The maid came quickly and replaced the shower curtain. She was all, "es pelo." I told her if it was, it's not from somebody's head. gross.

The only other problem we had was the fridge in this room was quite noisy. In the room I stayed in before this was not an issue. I guess it's just in some rooms where the fridge sounds like a motor boat every 30 minutes or so. Try not to get one of those rooms. We turned on the fan and the a/c to try to drown out the noise.
At least this time the internet worked well and it's free, so bring your laptop. Also, this hotel is very well located. There are restaraunts, an outlet mall, and a movie theater nearby, And the hotel is right off the 99 freeway.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoDeeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2009

This place is tastefully decorated, very clean, and loads of amenities. The breakfast was excellent and staff friendly. The pool is outside so it's pretty cold in the morning, but the hot tub was great. My family only stayed one night as we were traveling through but I'd definately stay here again. This one is a gem and the best value we found.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter Inn & Suites

Property: Charter Inn & Suites
Address: 1016 E Prosperity Ave, Tulare, CA 93274-2354
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Charter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charter Hotel Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing