We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of my Favorites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Charter Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of my Favorites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I travel frequently on business and stay in many hotels. This one would have to rank as number 1! The staff is friendly and helpful.. The rooms are wonderful. Adjacent to the lobby is a beautiful sitting area. It looks like someone's living room and is just as comfortable. They serve a hot breakfast in the morning which is different every morning. One day they had eggs & sausage & potatoes. Another day they had eggs & biscuits and gravy. You get the picture. In the evenings at 5pm, they have a happy hour with snacks and beverages. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Stay at this hotel. You'll be glad you did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JLGirone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    49
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
69
67
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We travel with our little dog frequently, and this hotel is one of the few that don't try to gauge you with a huge pet fee....we paid $10 extra. Spacious clean rooms, friendly staff, conveniently located off hwy 99 and very close to a number of restaurants, gas stations and other conveniences make this place a winner.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We booked the hotel as a starting point going to the Sequoia National Park the next day and checked-in around 8pm. Alas, it was the eve of Black Friday and the hotel is just next to the Tulare Shopping Outlet, where shops open from 10pm Thursday till 11pm Saturday. It was pleasant distraction for the other half as she was able to just walk out on her own, shop and browse very early the next day before the crowd. I guess, I can truly recommend this hotel if you intend to shop next door. The place is well managed, clean and has all the modern conveniences of hotels nowadays. Breakfast were provided but the dining area is a bit cramped. The rooms were nicely decorated, clean and has comfortable beds. The staffs were friendly and courteous and we find Tulare a pleasant place to be in. I recommend this hotel without any reservations.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khairi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Clean, big rooms, nice breakfast and dinning area.Good location, for someone visiting national parks from south.Very comfortable beds, courteous staff. This place really value for money.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelophile_Banjara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We really enjoyed this place. Room was very nice. Location was prefect for us. Close to the national parks and outlet stores within wlking distance. There are plenty of fast food restaurants just around the corner and an IHOP straight across.
Wifi was fast and reliable, even in the room. Breakfast was very nice too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lt_Frank_Drebin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter Inn & Suites

Property: Charter Inn & Suites
Address: 1016 E Prosperity Ave, Tulare, CA 93274-2354
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Charter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charter Hotel Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing