We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“wish there were more Charter Inn and Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Charter Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Charter Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Battle Ground, Washington
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“wish there were more Charter Inn and Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

This hotel is wonderful. Great rooms, great service.. Friendly staff throughout..
Breakfast was good, plentiful..snacks in the afternoon were a pleasant and welcome surprise after being on the road all day...

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ariverbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    49
    14
    5
    9
See reviews for
70
68
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Wonderful experience from check in to check out. Friendly, helpful employees. Spacious clean rooms. Yummy full breakfast with many difference food choices.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gingerd9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

We spent one night there and were pleasantly surprised by the hot breakfast. Eggs, bacon, potatoes and waffles. The room was clean with a large tub. We definitely would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RiverRat1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

We (aunt, uncle, and several adult cousins) recently spent a weekend in Tulare to celebrate a family event and all stayed at the Charter Inn. I rented the rooms based on the excellent tripadvisor reviews...and we were not disappointed. The rooms were great (big comfy beds and pillows), the breakfast was delicious and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming. And an outstanding value to top it off!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JudgeNJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

We travelled with 3 children and grandparents. We stayed at this hotel one night on our way from Las Vegas to Yosemite. We booked 3 rooms. They were able to offer us a very good price for the rooms which were spacious and clean. After a long day driving from Las Vegas we were thrilled to be offered complimentry dinner on arrival. Complimentry breakfast was also served in the morning. It was a full hot breakfast with the best Waffles ever! The hotel manager was extremely helpful. We left the hotel fully rested and fed. This hotel is an absolute Gem!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itravel100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2010

stayed here for the first time after reading tripadvisor reviews. this hotel although very busy with railway personnel staying overnight was exceptionally quiet with oversize room with a seating area and comfortable beds. our room was on the ground floor close to the parking lot by choice and was very well soundproofed. front counter staff was pleasant and checked us in quickly. very good hot breakfast. will stay again when travelling through as our first choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chitown1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2010

Just spent 2 nights (Tues and Wed) and I wanted to let everyone know about this motel. Located near Highway 99 and the outlet stores. Not only did we have outstanding breakfast fares but a nice little dinner each night. Mexican one night and Italian the 2nd.
Very friendly staff and it is not a chain but is owned by a local person. Price was right especially when it included 2 meals each day, I highly recommend this motel if u are staying a few nights or just driving down Highway 99,

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerryw38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charter Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charter Inn & Suites

Property: Charter Inn & Suites
Address: 1016 E Prosperity Ave, Tulare, CA 93274-2354
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Charter Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Charter Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charter Hotel Tulare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing