We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great for the value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Yuba City, California
1 review
“Great for the value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Price was right! Staff was great!!!! Stayed before for business and will stay again!! A little bit of rif raf around but for the value not a problem. The price and staff make up for the rif raf :) Brittney and Rene were very nice! Rooms were satisfactory! Restaurants and stores very close right off the freeway! Thanks guys for a nice stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    8
    8
    28
See reviews for
26
16
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

First trying to get reservation making was a joke. They made me keep repeating what month day and what was needed they didn't listen and just when they listened they kept giving me a wrong number to contact the hotel.
Rooms...my sister and I had different set up's in each room, she had refrigerator and micro wave and two chairs I had neither but I had a place to hang my clothes. If you put them together complete. No vending machine as in photo.
We both had trouble with the card keys not opening the door and had to keep replacing. My room I had an other traveler enter my room which she was given the same room as I had. Got that taken care of then my room key didn't work.
I have to admit the room and bath were clean.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ja499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tulare hotels

Turlock
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My room was clean, but my sisters wasn't maybe we had different housekeepers IDK. Lighting in room was horrible, Furniture very badly in need of being replaced. The flat screen TV was nice but the way it was plugged in was too weird. Front desk made me feel as if I was bothering them. We woke up to police cars. ‘’’Good’’’Right off freeway, and close to a lot of restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VISTA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed during Labor day weekend. Room was clean and close to everything. The down side was that there was no sugar for 2 days for tea/coffee which I don't know why they couldn't go to the grocery store next door and get some. Also the shower dripped pretty heavy.

Room Tip: Several patrons were given smoking rooms when they asked for non-smoking. So be sure to emphasise th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

our stay has been so good staff is friendly and help full i really was happy with Ranay she was grate i recommend staying here its same price as motel 6 and u got bigger rooms bigger beds a fridge microwave its a awesome place

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Decent for the price, $47 for the night, but Internet says in room coffee and there is none. Even showed the person at the desk their website and was told no. Pool looked decent. Quiet. Air conditioner worked well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonC464, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
JoyF thank you for taking the time to review Red Roof Inn-Tulare, I appreciate feedback both positive and constructive. My apologies the Front Desk did not accommodate your coffee maker in your room. We strive to ensure that each guest experience is a positive one, and am disappointed that your needs were not met. I will share your experience with my staff, and thank you again sincerely for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I hope the next time you are in Tulare you will allow us the opportunity to make a better impression.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwood, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A few years ago when we were in Tulare the same motel was a Days Inn. It's gone downhill a bit. In fact, some pretty vital amenities were missing. In our room there was no place to hang one's clothes. I mean NO PLACE! No closet, no coat hooks---NOTHING. Although it did have the promised microwave and fridge it was very difficult to eat anything in the room, since it only had one chair. And it is the only motel I've stayed in that had a ring around the bathtub. The motel looks dirtier than it is---since the maintenance has been so poor. We had a hole in the bathroom wall which was quite unattractive. We have been trying out motels which charge less than $50 and this was the worst one we've encountered.

Room Tip: Inspect the bathroom before choosing a room. Bring your own closet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weewiseginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose D, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
weewiseginger;

Thank you for the feedback. We are truly sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have taken corrective measures to ensure that situations like this will not occur. we hope to have you back, as the property has had some recent changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds

Property: Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds
Address: 1183 N Blackstone St, Tulare, CA 93274-2347 (Formerly Tulare Days Inn)
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds is conveniently located alongside Highway 99. Red Roof Tulare is close to downtown Tulare, Tulare District Hospital, the Tulare Fairgrounds, and the Greyhound Terminal. Lemoore Air Force Base and the Amtrak Station are only 25 miles away, and Visalia Airport is just 10 miles away. Tulare hosts the annual Agricultural Expo. Sequoia Park, Fresno International Airport, and Three Rivers are located approximately an hour’s drive from the property. Shopping malls, outlets and restaurants are within walking distance from the property.The Red Roof Tulare - Downtown / Fairgrounds features a sparkling outdoor pool (open during the summer months), a newly renovated lobby,24 hour Hot Coffee Service,Fresh Apple and Orange juice served daily in the morning, high speed wireless internet throughout the property, plenty of free parking for cars/trucks/vans, and a coin operated guest laundry. All guest rooms feature expanded cable TV, hair dryers and in-room coffee. Deluxe rooms also feature microwaves and mini-fridges. Irons and ironing boards are available at the front desk. Our friendly bi-lingual staff speaks both English and Spanish. If you’re hungry at odd hours, we have surrounded by several great restaurants and we also have a snack vending machine at Red Roof Tulare in the Lobby. One well-behaved family pet is welcome at no additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tulare-Downtown/Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Tulare
Tulare Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing