We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Burgers by Far!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Farmer Boys

Farmer Boys
Ranked #10 of 102 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
palm desert
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Burgers by Far!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I am vegatarian, the burger with salad is an excellent choice for a traveller through Tulare. My meat eating colleagues claim the Farmers Boy burgers to be amonst the best in North America. Having travelled across this country from west to east several times, we thing we are qualified to say, Farmers Boys you are the best!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank celt-in-america
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Farmer Boys has such a vast menu that the only gripe I have is you have to know what you want as soon as you go up to the register. To me the quality of this place would work better as a sit-down restaurant like Chilis or Applebees is. Whenever I go in there I feel almost pressured to just pick something. But other than that the food is awesome, prices are a little on the high side for this type of place, but the staff has always been great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 03nismochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Food tasted good, but hamburger patty was incredibly wimpy. Went to drive through and it was a bit slow, but I admit I shouldn't expect McDonald's times.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Big Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Always a favorite when passing through town!!! Will be back next month for sure!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bunny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Farmer Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing