We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for Improvement”
Review of Chilito's

Chilito's
Ranked #59 of 104 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tulare, CA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Room for Improvement”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The food here is always great...the Cheladas are a hit in my family, but it seems like everytime i come here I have a rude waiter! The only staff member i've ever remembered for being good is a bartender...also they're not very good at accommodating large parties. So I probably won't be back just because of the service issue especially when Vejar's has such a better hospitality record with me.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank 03nismochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    16
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, California, United States
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great happy hour. We really like the Chile Rellenos, and shrimp cocktail.”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great happy hour. We really like the Chile Rellenos, and shrimp cocktail.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“More food”
Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

The food is good but the portion size are small could add a little more on there plates for your money.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sogella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!!!!”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

What a nice, local restaurant. Close to the Hampton Inn & Suites. And their chicken fajita's was the best ever!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank candy99z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
160 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food with a fun staff.”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

This was a great find just off 99 in Tulare.

The salsa is nice for ‘normal’ people, but if you love burn with your food ask for the hotter sauce. It’s worth it. The chips are kept warm, so that’s another reason to scoop up the goodness.

The Carne Asada burrito was perfect and my wife’s Chile Verde salad was even better. Very tender meat and large portions.

This is also a good little sports bar as well. There are TV’s placed around the dining area and the bar. We stopped in during football playoffs a couple of times and everyone is into the game including the waiters dressed in their teams jersey. It’s fun no matter who is playing.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chilito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing