We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“More food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chilito's

Chilito's
Ranked #52 of 97 Restaurants in Tulare
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
“More food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

The food is good but the portion size are small could add a little more on there plates for your money.

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sogella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

What a nice, local restaurant. Close to the Hampton Inn & Suites. And their chicken fajita's was the best ever!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank candy99z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
149 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food with a fun staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

This was a great find just off 99 in Tulare.

The salsa is nice for ‘normal’ people, but if you love burn with your food ask for the hotter sauce. It’s worth it. The chips are kept warm, so that’s another reason to scoop up the goodness.

The Carne Asada burrito was perfect and my wife’s Chile Verde salad was even better. Very tender meat and large portions.

This is also a good little sports bar as well. There are TV’s placed around the dining area and the bar. We stopped in during football playoffs a couple of times and everyone is into the game including the waiters dressed in their teams jersey. It’s fun no matter who is playing.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hard to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

The service here was wonderful and they were very helpful. We went on Monday when they have 2 for 1 Margaritas.
The food was fabulous. My son and my husband got the chili verde burrito and they both said it was one of the best they have had. I had the tostada and it was great.
It is a very pleasant looking place and they have a full bar. It is really very cute.
I really liked the feel of the restaurant but finding the front door can be a real task.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcvega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

Stopped into this place and had an awesome meal. Sat at the bar, staff were attentive and food came out pretty quick

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gus2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chilito's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing