We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great find!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe

Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe
Ranked #1 of 98 Restaurants in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Great find! Fantastic fresh salads and also has the Santa Fe wrap....so good that we element back and got a second!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimbles81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    32
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great fast food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stopped here and had lunch. I thought the Tri-tip sandwich was great although I got it on the Fuchsia bread and would not do that again. They recommended the Sourdough and I should have listened to them. The food and service was great. We will stop here again anytime we are near.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
318 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you don't mind paying for what they claim to be healthy food then give it a try. Don't get the onion rings unless you like them undercooked and limp, I didn't like them at all. The hogie and fries I had were ok nothing special, not to mention small portions. I won't go back maily for the price. $32.00 for 2 hogies and 2 drinks is way to much for me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
208 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“great stop for the traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Second time my wife and I have stoped here driving up 99. Good food, interesting decor and excellent service. How can you not like a place that serves drinks in a mason jar?

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We went to Bravo Farms Cheese Factory in Visalia and while we were walking around the outlets we saw the restaurant. We ordered a tri-tip sandwich with barbeque sauce and macaroni and cheese with mushrooms. The taste of the food was fresh and amazing!! You can really see their produce is fresh and their meats are cooked perfectly. The macaroni were full of flavor too and you can taste all the ingredients. We also ordered a chocolate cake for dessert and it was spectacular!!! We loved this place and if we go back to Tulare, we are for sure coming back for another savory plate,

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandled80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing