We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Ran out of too many foods” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe

Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ca
Level Contributor
180 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Ran out of too many foods”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

The noise was awful. It was crowded. Service was poor. They ran out of 4 of the 5 dishes I wanted to order and croutons as well. Not impressed, They have a long way to go as far as I can see.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank betsybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    36
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stopped for lunch while doing some post-Christmas shopping. The aroma of the tri-tip they were barbequing on-site was irresistable! I had the "side" salad (which was huge) with tri-tip and LOVED it. Will definitely eat here whenever shopping at the Tulare Outlet Center.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mspville74f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Newly opened. Good concept but the food was a little plain. I'll go back again. The salad selection is very healthy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hillbilly1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“okie dokey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

so driving along 99 and we see signs for bravo cheese
we stop by there to check it out what do we see?
bries, blues fetas and the like?
no
we find one basic type of cheese with added flavors
feh

but they do have a little cafe/shop type place in the tulare outlets that does make tasty sandwiches that are a huge step above the subway/quiznos sandwiches usually available down here
oh and they make date shakes
yum

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Different”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Tried this place out, food was really good but pricy. I had the tri tip which was cooked to my liking. Salads are really tasty and well portioned.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank james T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing