We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Freshest food in Tulare!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe

Ranked #2 of 103 Restaurants in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Central California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Freshest food in Tulare!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Bravo Farms in the Tulare Outlet Center is one of the best restaurants in Tulare! The build your own salad is full of farm fresh ingredients! A side salad is HUGE. Everything we have eaten at Bravo is fantastic. From the pizzas to the quesadillas, don't be afraid to try something new. The fries and onion rings are the best! We eat here as often as possible. The staff is very friendly. We love the gift shop for finding unique gifts. Definitely plan on eating here if you are visiting the outlet mall.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3farmboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    36
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a fun place....Wow!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I loved it everything about it. Every cheese you can think of but also olives, jams and more. There was so much to see that you can spend the entire day there. Everywhere you look there is something to see in every corner. There is a tree house that is about 9 levels high and the kids love going in it...just there size. There are chickens, goats, turkeys for the family to see plus a very cool pool table where you can play a game and meanwhile grab a hot dog or something cold to drink. If Bravo Farms was near me, I would be there every Friday night. Make sure to stop, you will not be disapointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EvelynSpeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Boo to Bravo Farms”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was going to rate this as terrible, but I gave it a little boost because it was clean and had decent restroom facilities. That being said, I will not eat at Bravo Farms again. We stopped in after a swim meet on our way home down fwy 99, because I had recently seen a TV special on Bravo Farms. I was intrigued by the story of a small hometown business that made it's own cheeses and was started by a fellow FFA member. Such a disappointment! The restaurant is small, and again, clean... but the prices and quality were just ridiculous. The kids meals started at $8.00 and up. Eight dollars??!?! This is for a plate of french fries and a tiny cup of mac n' cheese, plus a drink. At Red Robin or anywhere else that would be a four or five dollar meal. Now for the adults- we ordered a tri tip sandwich, and it was not only small, but the meat was dry and bland. I honestly could not believe that this was an $11.00 sandwich. Just a tourist trap with very high prices. I was very disappointed, and will not be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yayhasplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interesting place to visit and eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Interesting as this place has lots of turns and spaces, the cheeses offered are great, if a tad expensive. Its a welcome stop when travelling Highway 99, very nice.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank celt-in-america
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach
Level Contributor
210 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Awesome place to eat.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you're in the area you need to stop by here and check it out......my wife and college age son ate here last Sunday night while stopping on way to set him up at UC Merced. We split up the drive and hit the outlet stores before going up to Merced. We found Bravo Farms with a restaurant.com coupon so we each got an entre....way too much food. Large portions, we got the salads w/ tri tip....the largest salad ever seen. Also tried the beer battered cheese curds....think fried mozzerella sticks, but better. Food is super fresh with friendly service. Do yourself a favor and try this place......

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Farms Restaurant and Cheese Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing