We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean-Efficient-and Attentive Personnel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

It is rare today to find a property that treats it's guests so well.
Tulare has so many hotels and motels within a few miles and we have stayed at numerous ones.
What we like about this one is the personal service, good quality breakfast and if we required
something they were their to assist.
A good choice for a stop over when in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 101Shp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 163 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business-related travel. The hotel is okay and staff is friendly overall, but I would not stay here again. All the rooms have a musty, chemical-type smell. We switched rooms thinking it was just the first one they gave us, but had the same experience with the second room. I can't say the staff was really happy with our request to change rooms.

The location is okay and parking is not a problem. The lobby looks better than the actual rooms. The continental breakfast is just okay.

I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here just one night on our trip back from Arizona. We arrived just after dark, but the hotel was easy to find. Check in was very smooth and our room was quite comfortable. We had reserved a Studio King because the price was so reasonable. $75 AAA.

The hotel appears to be fairly new. Nicely decorated, large rooms. Our room was located on the highway 99 side of the building, but we were never bothered by the highway noise. Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel, if you want to be away from the highway.

Since we had eaten a late lunch, we did not go out for dinner. Just heated up some snacks in the microwave. Both the microwave and refrigerator worked well. There is a large breakfast room and the usual selection of breakfast items. We had no complaint.

It's a nice hotel, clean and comfortable and the price is excellent. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

After a long drive ,wanted to relax in a warm pool or jacuzzi.
Dont stay here if your looking for these creature comforts.
Pool is open all year,yet water temp is around 50F. Was actually painful
after few seconds in that water temp.
Management saving money by not heating pool, dissappointment for our kids
wanting a swim.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jetski-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Usually stay at the Best Western which is getting pretty dated. Since the BW was full I chose the Fairfield. Located right off Hwy 99 @ Prosperity. Friendly and helpful front desk personnel, nice size room and decent rates. Didn't try breakfast. Walking distance to Starbucks and short drive to Outlet Center. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Request North side room (quieter).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonardk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is next to Hwy 99 so expect some road noise at all hours of the night. If you value quiet, request a room on the front side of the hotel. This is a relatively new property so it's both clean and in excellent condition. Staff was friendly. The only negative was that they had not stocked the food in the onsite guest refrigerator in the store next to reception. So, there were no "goodies". Cant understand how they let that happen. Should have been obvious to the manager.

Room Tip: Avoid road noise with a front-side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLT310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a night in the way to LA. Right off of 99, down the block from the Tulare Outlets. There are a decent amount of fast food places in the immediate area.

I was very pleased with this hotel. It's fairly new so it's still in good condition. I had a suite with a sofabed and it was fairly large with 2 tvs, a fridge & microwave. As noted in a previous review, the doors slam really hard and loud if you just let them go. The breakfast was your usual free breakfast fare-cereal, waffles, jimmy dean sandwiches, etc. I plan on using this as my stopover hotel anytime I am making a trip to the LA area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
124 reviews
7.9 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Address: 1225 Hillman St, Tulare, CA 93274-8057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range: $95 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fuel up for the day and start your day right. We offer a healthy mix of delicious, fresh and free breakfast options. Choose from a wide variety of morning favorites like fresh fruit, omelets, mini waffles, sweet breads, Chobani® Greek yogurt and bacon. Then, add your choice of toppings, ranging from shredded cheese and salsa to sliced almonds and agave syrup. Everything you need to stay productive while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing