We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean-Efficient-and Attentive Personnel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Clean-Efficient-and Attentive Personnel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

It is rare today to find a property that treats it's guests so well.
Tulare has so many hotels and motels within a few miles and we have stayed at numerous ones.
What we like about this one is the personal service, good quality breakfast and if we required
something they were their to assist.
A good choice for a stop over when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 101Shp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    43
    21
    3
    4
See reviews for
52
25
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business-related travel. The hotel is okay and staff is friendly overall, but I would not stay here again. All the rooms have a musty, chemical-type smell. We switched rooms thinking it was just the first one they gave us, but had the same experience with the second room. I can't say the staff was really happy with our request to change rooms.

The location is okay and parking is not a problem. The lobby looks better than the actual rooms. The continental breakfast is just okay.

I do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Olya1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
122 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here just one night on our trip back from Arizona. We arrived just after dark, but the hotel was easy to find. Check in was very smooth and our room was quite comfortable. We had reserved a Studio King because the price was so reasonable. $75 AAA.

The hotel appears to be fairly new. Nicely decorated, large rooms. Our room was located on the highway 99 side of the building, but we were never bothered by the highway noise. Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel, if you want to be away from the highway.

Since we had eaten a late lunch, we did not go out for dinner. Just heated up some snacks in the microwave. Both the microwave and refrigerator worked well. There is a large breakfast room and the usual selection of breakfast items. We had no complaint.

It's a nice hotel, clean and comfortable and the price is excellent. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

After a long drive ,wanted to relax in a warm pool or jacuzzi.
Dont stay here if your looking for these creature comforts.
Pool is open all year,yet water temp is around 50F. Was actually painful
after few seconds in that water temp.
Management saving money by not heating pool, dissappointment for our kids
wanting a swim.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetski-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Usually stay at the Best Western which is getting pretty dated. Since the BW was full I chose the Fairfield. Located right off Hwy 99 @ Prosperity. Friendly and helpful front desk personnel, nice size room and decent rates. Didn't try breakfast. Walking distance to Starbucks and short drive to Outlet Center. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Request North side room (quieter).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leonardk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This Fairfield Inn is next to Hwy 99 so expect some road noise at all hours of the night. If you value quiet, request a room on the front side of the hotel. This is a relatively new property so it's both clean and in excellent condition. Staff was friendly. The only negative was that they had not stocked the food in the onsite guest refrigerator in the store next to reception. So, there were no "goodies". Cant understand how they let that happen. Should have been obvious to the manager.

Room Tip: Avoid road noise with a front-side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLT310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a night in the way to LA. Right off of 99, down the block from the Tulare Outlets. There are a decent amount of fast food places in the immediate area.

I was very pleased with this hotel. It's fairly new so it's still in good condition. I had a suite with a sofabed and it was fairly large with 2 tvs, a fridge & microwave. As noted in a previous review, the doors slam really hard and loud if you just let them go. The breakfast was your usual free breakfast fare-cereal, waffles, jimmy dean sandwiches, etc. I plan on using this as my stopover hotel anytime I am making a trip to the LA area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Address: 1225 Hillman St, Tulare, CA 93274-8057
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in February 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing