We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“New clean and good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 Hillman Street, Tulare, CA 93274   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New clean and good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This new Fairfield is a great stop near to the 99. We stayed one night on the way to Grand National And Sequioa National Parks and although less than 10 mins from Visalia which is closer to the parks is seems to be a fair bit cheaper than the older hotels in the area
The rooms are large with pull out sofa or twin queens traveling with kids. Has a gym and small pool as well as a large breakfast room. Breakfast is ok not amazing but those of you used to large chain 'continental breakfast' will recognise the format and it's free so no reason to complain.
One thing to avoid is the disabled access rooms on the ground floor have very strong door closers so watch out for kids fingers and the noise of the door banging shut.

All in all very good value didnt even here the road which is fairly close.

Must also mention the great family pizza and beer restaurant in Visalia called Pizanos

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoobydoo4169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    36
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
22
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SACRAMENTO CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Good location off 99, fairly new property. Nice staff very clean and quiet. Rooms standard ,large than other Fairfields....good have used a bit more furniture....But no complaints.... One complaint is the location of the elevator.....and that's very small...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAVEBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGALIA
Level Contributor
158 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Marriott's styling for new Fairfield hotels has much improved. Rooms and lounge are somewhat larger than in old Fairfields while the layout of the suites now competes favorably with Marriott's Spring Hill hotels. Lively colors and modern furnishings add to the comfortable feeling. The Fairfield in Tulare is a good example. But unfortunately there are still a few problems that management has to iron out. The service at the reception desk does not work at all. There was a lot of confusion about the time breakfast is served on weekends: One receptionist said between 6 and 9 a.m., another one insisted it would be between 7 and 11 a.m., but a sign near the elevator indicates that it is between 6 and 10 a.m. When I asked the receptionist for a Chinese, Thai or Japanese restaurant nearby, the answer was: "I don't eat this kind of food. I wouldn't know." Later someone else recommended a small Japanese bistro which was actually very close to the hotel and served excellent food. The receptionists seemed confused and unwilling to provide even the simplest answers. Also: The well documented problem Marriott has with comfortable mattresses in most of its middle-class hotels seems to continue. The mattress here was mediocre at best. And a final word concerning the A/C unit: very responsive and efficient on a 108 degree day but much too loud for a A/C right next to your bed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auberry, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was traveling on business and had spent several nights in a row at hotels and was very tired because I don't sleep well in hotels. My night here was wonderful. Clean, quiet room and super stafff. It was one of the best nights sleep on the road I have had in months.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights with two rooms. Both were 1st floor, very quiet, roomy, and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Reasonable dining choices nearby. We liked the location so much that we adjusted our travel plans to stay there another night on our return home. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bb6L012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Nice, clean, fresh property. Unfortunately, for new construction, the noise emanating from adjoining rooms is unacceptable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SDBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel & it was fabulous. The rooms are all brand new. The breakfast
Was delicious. Stephanie from the front desk was very cheerful and helpful. If you are looking for a place of business or relaxation, this is the number one spot in Tulare.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynnetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tulare
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Lodge
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Visalia
Hampton Inn Visalia
#1 of 13 in Visalia
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 13 in Tulare
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#5 of 13 in Tulare
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Address: 1225 Hillman Street, Tulare, CA 93274
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in February 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing