We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing night sleep!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was traveling on business and had spent several nights in a row at hotels and was very tired because I don't sleep well in hotels. My night here was wonderful. Clean, quiet room and super stafff. It was one of the best nights sleep on the road I have had in months.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 150 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights with two rooms. Both were 1st floor, very quiet, roomy, and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Reasonable dining choices nearby. We liked the location so much that we adjusted our travel plans to stay there another night on our return home. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb6L012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Nice, clean, fresh property. Unfortunately, for new construction, the noise emanating from adjoining rooms is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDBeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel & it was fabulous. The rooms are all brand new. The breakfast
Was delicious. Stephanie from the front desk was very cheerful and helpful. If you are looking for a place of business or relaxation, this is the number one spot in Tulare.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Lynnetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

The Fairfield Inn in Tulare is only 2 months old as of May 2012 and, as others, it's very good. Comfortable room with HDTV, and coffee maker. The receptionist was very helpful with suggesting a local restaurant and even printed directions and a menu for me. The only "problem is that the hotel backs up to Hwy 99, which makes for road noise beginning at 5:00 am. Truck and vehicle traffic will bother the light to moderate sleeper for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side (north) of the hotel to avoid noise.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BLT310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: エレベーターから離れた部屋
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pipipi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016
Google Translation

Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stephanie B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tulare hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tulare
0.2 mi away
Best Western Town & Country Lodge
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tulare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charter Inn & Suites
Charter Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Tulare
196 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tulare
Quality Inn Tulare
#7 of 12 in Tulare
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Tulare
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare

Address: 1225 Hillman St, Tulare, CA 93274-8057
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Tulare
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Tulare
Price Range: $91 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening in February 2011 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Visalia Tulare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing